Mom's Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I thought they were rather bland at first. So I mixed garlic, rosemary, salt, and butter together drizzled on top.. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I will admit this was my first time trying to make rolls from scratch. However, I had to add a TON of flour (after rising twice) to get a consistency that wasn't soupy and would hold long enough to get into the pan. Other reviewers seemed to have a similar problem, so maybe it's the recipe. They basically came out really dense and a little dry. But pretty good with butter and jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
My wife and I used this recipe to make doughnuts. They turned out great light and fluffy. Shook some up in a bag of cinnamon sugar and made icing to dip the rest in. YUM YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
One word, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Well they were very sticky, you needed more flour than it called for and they were very heavy. Not the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
As far as taste goes these are great! I had a few problems though. The dough was really sticky, not able to make balls out of it, next time I may add a little more flour. It rose up really well both times but while baking did not. Maybe it was the humidty in the house or something, not sure, but I am def. gonna try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautiful Disaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I don't know how anyone could complain about this recipe, it was easy for me and I'm not a really good cook! Never made rolls before. I liked the ones that I put in a flat pan vs. the muffin pan. My cinnamon rolls weren't that good, they were flat. I will try making them on the first rising next time and using more dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I found this recipe about a year ago. It quickly became my favorite yeast roll recipe! I use the recipe for everything: dinner rolls, cinnamon rolls, and monkey bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Great tip about using milk instead of water. I also had same result of very wet dough, added ALOT more flour than the recipe called for. TIP- after second rise, shape dough into balls and place inside of well greased muffin pans. Cover and leave in the fridge overnight. They will rise again, yield the perfect size roll and allow you to enjoy your rolls fresh from the oven when YOU'RE ready for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I think that the recipe needs some finessing, particularly for those, like me, who aren't terribly experienced in breads. I added more flour, and could have probably used a lot more, also, I think there should be a recommendation to let the rolls rise again before baking. That being said, the flavor was AWESOME! These rolls, although they didn't LOOK great, were so delicious! It wasn't a problem as they were just for a regular home supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States