Mom's Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
One word, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Well they were very sticky, you needed more flour than it called for and they were very heavy. Not the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
As far as taste goes these are great! I had a few problems though. The dough was really sticky, not able to make balls out of it, next time I may add a little more flour. It rose up really well both times but while baking did not. Maybe it was the humidty in the house or something, not sure, but I am def. gonna try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautiful Disaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I don't know how anyone could complain about this recipe, it was easy for me and I'm not a really good cook! Never made rolls before. I liked the ones that I put in a flat pan vs. the muffin pan. My cinnamon rolls weren't that good, they were flat. I will try making them on the first rising next time and using more dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I found this recipe about a year ago. It quickly became my favorite yeast roll recipe! I use the recipe for everything: dinner rolls, cinnamon rolls, and monkey bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Great tip about using milk instead of water. I also had same result of very wet dough, added ALOT more flour than the recipe called for. TIP- after second rise, shape dough into balls and place inside of well greased muffin pans. Cover and leave in the fridge overnight. They will rise again, yield the perfect size roll and allow you to enjoy your rolls fresh from the oven when YOU'RE ready for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I think that the recipe needs some finessing, particularly for those, like me, who aren't terribly experienced in breads. I added more flour, and could have probably used a lot more, also, I think there should be a recommendation to let the rolls rise again before baking. That being said, the flavor was AWESOME! These rolls, although they didn't LOOK great, were so delicious! It wasn't a problem as they were just for a regular home supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These turned out horrible. I followed the recipe exactly- this didn't make dough- it made batter. I used it anyways. These were not light and fluffy- they were heavy and tasteless. I had to throw them out. Sorry, but this recipe is not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I used a stick of butter instead of margarine and honey instead of sugar. The dough was very moist, but not that hard to handle. I used a scoop to measure out the portions for the pan, but found there to be way more than I could fit in one 9x13. Spacing them a little closer together works best, as mine tended to spread more if they didn't butt up against another roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
i just made this recipe, it did not turn out well at all. the rolls didnt turn out right they are kinda doughy i followed teh recipe exactly and they do not look liek the pics if wasnt so doughy the would taste ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States