Mom's Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
in the photo it shows the rolls in a muffin pan, not a 9x13 as stated in the receipe. That would account for using walnut size balls which you use 3 balls per muffin cup, that may be why some people say the rolls are too small. By making them a regular size roll they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
has to be one of the best rolls I have ever made,light and fluffy just like we like them. my little one had about 4.I cut the recipe in half being that there is only my hubby,my little girl and I. but im going to make them for dinner tonight and im making the 36 servings tonight just because they are sooo yummy. thanks for the oh so yummy recipe,this will serve as a staple at our table for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These roll were AMAZING! I made them for my family and they all asked me for the recipe. I put the oven to 450 degrees and put them in for 9 minutes. I put a little slice of butter in the middle of the roll before I put them in the oven, but other then that they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These definitely came out with more of a biscuit texture and feel for me, so I must have done something wrong, flavor was still delicious! The bread held and the roll itself was very good. 5 stars!! Hopefully I can follow directions a little better next time :/ lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Something doesn't seem quite right. This dough is very very sticky. I had to add about 2 more cups of flour to stiffen it up enough to form into balls. Otherwise I would have had to POUR into muffin tins to hope to get rolls. I know how to cook and bake, so I doubt I made a mistake in measuring. Working on the first rise now. I will update again when I have the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeann Finley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I cut the recipe to 18 and had to add more flour, then more flour, and more flour to get the dough maleable enough to work with. The rolls were very tasty, but I wouldn't make them again since I had to guess at the amount of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This recipe didn't work for me. I read the reviews where people had to add more flour, I thought maybe a cup or two, you would have to add 5-6 cups more flour to make this recipe successful. I hope that if you read my review you won't ignore it and try it anyway (which is what i did) don't waste your time, your money, and your flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Beth!
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These were great! I cut the dough in halft and made monkey bread and the other half of the dough into dinner rolls and malasadas. The dough was very sticky so I added an extra 3/4 cup flour. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Beth!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
use this recipe to make stuffed rolls. I halved the recipe and proofed the yeast for 10 minutes, plus let it rise a bit longer. I rolled out a ball of dough and added veggies, spices, and veggieburger. Wrapped it up and shaped it into a ball. I followed the baking intructions and it turned out great! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Made this bread for the first time today. Batter was hard to work with, but; the taste and texture of the rolls after I baked them is excellent. Have added this recipe to my recipe box. Thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Stewart Evans
Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: New Caney, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States