Mom's Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I followed exactly and everything worked great except they only rose a little in the oven, those I made into balls first rose a little before I placed them in the oven so they looked better than the others, but overall did taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
So quick and easy to make, I've made rolls, loaf of bread, cinnamon rolls and now I am making soup bowls with them. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
AWESOME~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These rolls were tender and tasty. I used bread flour and brushed with melted butter after baking, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Mine were not as pretty as the ones pictured, but they were very good. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was my first time to make yeast rolls and I read all the reviews before starting and decided to follow the recipe as it was written, but did allow more rise time after I put them on the baking sheet. WOW! I am so glad I did not change anything. We have BIG FAT YEAST ROLLS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hueytown, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Dough was very soft. Needed several more cups of flour to be able to work the dough. When the right consistency was met the dough did not properly rise. I am an above intermediate baker, and would advise not using this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
in the photo it shows the rolls in a muffin pan, not a 9x13 as stated in the receipe. That would account for using walnut size balls which you use 3 balls per muffin cup, that may be why some people say the rolls are too small. By making them a regular size roll they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
has to be one of the best rolls I have ever made,light and fluffy just like we like them. my little one had about 4.I cut the recipe in half being that there is only my hubby,my little girl and I. but im going to make them for dinner tonight and im making the 36 servings tonight just because they are sooo yummy. thanks for the oh so yummy recipe,this will serve as a staple at our table for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These roll were AMAZING! I made them for my family and they all asked me for the recipe. I put the oven to 450 degrees and put them in for 9 minutes. I put a little slice of butter in the middle of the roll before I put them in the oven, but other then that they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These definitely came out with more of a biscuit texture and feel for me, so I must have done something wrong, flavor was still delicious! The bread held and the roll itself was very good. 5 stars!! Hopefully I can follow directions a little better next time :/ lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States