Mom's Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This was my first time making yeast rolls. We loved these. I was surprised by the sticky batter but did not give in and add more flour. I was glad I followed the recipe. Per the picture and the advice of a few of the reviews, I did use a muffin tin instead of a 9x13 pan. They baked beautifully. For those who said they did not like this recipe, notice that they added more and more flour - DON'T DO IT!! Grease up those fingers and dig in!! Enjoy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Tried making twice (even with tips from other reviews), BAD RECIPE!!! DO NOT USE!!! Wasted good ingredients for nothing :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Love this recipe! I use it for holiday dinners, everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
didnt come out like i thought. not light and fluffy at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
a bit gooey to work with. I am not used to a batter being so sticky so I did use a bit more flour but they have rise wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
These were SO good! I made them in a muffin pan and they tasted like something from a restaurant. The BEST rolls ever! I am going to start serving these are Thanksgiving every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
The dough is very sticky. Had I read the reviews I would have known this. As it was I thought I had done something wrong. Don't add more flour or try to compensate for the stickiness. Just oil your hands and dig in. I am making more as soon as I buy more yeast. Please thank your mom for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Mine turned out beautifully and while I followed the recipe I just wanted to add what I did differently. It's crazy how varying the results have been! I mixed the butter, water, sugar and yeast like the directions say, but I let the yeast sit for 5 minutes until bubbly. I added the flour and mixed with the dough hook on my kitchenaid, then added the remaining 3 cups of flour for a total of 6. I continued beating it until it changed from batter to kind of stretchy but it was VERY wet. I transferred it to an oiled bowl and let it rise 30 minutes, punched it down (oil your hands, it's WAY wet) and let it rise another 30 minutes. I punched it again and pinched out golf ball size hunks of dough and put them in a well greased cupcake pan and baked as directed. I never kneaded it or added more flour, and they're gorgeous! Good luck if you try this recipe, I gave it a 4 because if you have no idea how to make bread I could see where this could go horribly wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These are the best Yeast Rolls I have ever made. I used the recipe exactly they way that it stated. I was a little worried about how sticky it was at first but it ended up being great...I think the hubby at 4 of them before the meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States