Mom's Yeast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
The rolls came out nice and soft. Family enjoyed the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Excellent! This recipe is lighter and produces bigger rolls than the one I have been using these last 5 years. I think the difference is the second package of yeast and the addition of eggs. I did not use milk like my previous recipe either. My husband and son really noticed that these rolls were different than my others. I also do not believe in the cold water....just added a little more warm. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia Deboy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
These turned out super yummy and rose perfectly. Entire family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I love this, the best recipe I have tried thus far. I needed a bit more flour but other than that, EXCELLENT! They are so light and fluffy, I added fresh and dried herbs on different occasions and they still are perfect. Thanks so much Kathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Gough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Yes!!! Definitely soft. Although, I suggest using a lot of salted sweet-creamed butter.Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Love the simplicity of this recipe. I was a little skeptic on how it would turn out with no kneading but it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrstnsail

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Adams Run, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time (supposed to have made them for Thanksgiving 2013). I'm glad I didn't because, like others have said previously, it definitely needs more than 5 1/2 cups of flour, maybe 6 ups, especially with 2 1/2 cups of liquid. The dough rose beautifully, twice. So I used flour to roll each one prior to placing them in the pans. A dense, chewy roll if you like rolls with a dense texture. Good flavor, browns very nicely. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Something is messing, there look good but the taste is off. This is a basic yeast rolls recipe. I added more flour, used butter instead of margarine. I will use it again, but I will use more yeast, flour, more sugar. Or a better recipe that use more flour. This is only a basic recipe with many flaws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is the closest recipe to my mother in laws and is always a hand slapping for he last roll at the dinner table. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
The dough was too soft to make balls out of so I realized I should have added more flour. I did that. They were delicious. I thought they would not be good without kneading but they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Quick Yeast Rolls

These tasty rolls come together quickly--and disappear just as fast!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States