Mom's Warm Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was brilliant. I used to make something similar... something called Russian Milk, or Russian Tea. Anyways, this is the slimmed down version of that drink, and it's great. A little sweet for my taste, but the sugar and nutmeg do a great job of hiding that weird flavor milk gets when it's warmed up. I'll be making this on a regular basis, but will probably cut down on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
We loved this! My daughter likened this to Starbucks' hot vanilla creme non-coffee drink. Super yummy and we'll be making this often from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
The nutmeg wasn't bad, but I tried and preferred cinnamon. A perfect comfort drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELDUB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I had a hard time sleeping, and this really helped! Sometimes it can get a little rich, but I like it anyway! I don't put in that much nutmeg, I only put in a dash, and I think it's better that way. I'm so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is a comforting, yummy bedtime drink. Perfect for these fall nights. When I make it again I plan to reduce the sugar to 1-1.5 Tbsps and try 1/8 tsp nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana F

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
add Cinnamon and honey instead of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
perfect recipe! Easy to make and very relaxing and calming after a long day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I have got to say this recipe is a life-saver! When I am stressed after work or after studying for a test that's the next day, I have a cup of this and it calms me down enough to where I can get some much needed rest. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilaclovebird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Washington, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Sweet & soothing. I give it five stars but would actually hold off on a lot of the nutmeg (it was a little overpowering to me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States