Mom's Warm Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR!!! If there were 10 stars, I'd give this one 11! I tried this recipe as a way to use up some milk and I am a HUGE fan now. I used fresh grated nutmeg. Next time I think that I will use ~1.5 tablespoons of sugar as it was a little too sweet for me, but I tend to always think things are too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I would cut back slightly on the nutmeg. It is a little bit too "nutmeggy" but even then it was still incredibly wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Very delicious! I used cinnamon instead of nutmeg just because I'm a cinnamon girl. This is definitely something I'll be making a lot this upcoming fall & winter season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
this was soooo cute. the perfect pick me p that i needed after a very long day. Relaxed me immediately. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Yum! I was not expecting to like this myself - I made it for my 3-year-old daughter - as I'm not a big milk drinker. But it tasted like Christmas. . .reminded me of a Chai tea latte. I cut the sugar in half and used freshly grated nutmeg. My new bedtime ritual. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Made this last night as I was having no luck falling asleep. I didn't care for it at all (it was "OK" at best). I prefer hot cocoa or tea or just plain 'ol steamed milk without the fixins to do the trick. A good concept. Just didn't suit my taste. I like nutmeg, but mine wouldn't mix with the milk (when stirred) and, b/c of this, was difficult to drink (I felt as if I were inhaling nutmeg - which has a VERY strong / woodsy smell and a slightly scratchy texture). Perhaps cinnamon would be a better choice? Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Okay, I messed up and put in the nutmeg while it was heating. We must not be nutmeg people. I love the taste of it in my cake donuts, but the milk did not go over. I will give it 3 stars since we are just not nutmeg fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bulverde, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Mmmm...YUmm! I normally don't drink milk, unless I'm eating cereal or having a milkshake...but this is really good! Definitely a keeper, but next time I'll cut back on the sugar...was a wee bit to sweet for my tooth. Oh and it did help me sleep, I normally don't go to bed till 1am or so, but I hit the sheets a little after drinking this milk. So relaxing. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudarmywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kahului, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This was awesome! I had 2 cups, this is my new favorite drink. This is a perfect drink to enjoy on a cold day while watching a good movie, def would recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
thought this was to sugary and nutmegy. not a bedtime drink!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States