Mom's Warm Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
this is FANTASTIC! my daughter is having trouble falling asleep... she is 17. She is desperate for anything calming. this made her so calm. she went right to bed and said that she fell right asleep! thank you. she told me to save the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Tastes great! Not sure if it helps me fall asleep, but it does help me stay asleep. No tossing/turning or waking up during my sleep. First few times I added the ground nutmeg directly into the milk but I don't enjoy the floating spice. Now I cut open a tea bag, empty the contents and replace it with nutmeg, then just staple or string it back up. Same great flavor without getting the nutmeg in your teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Maspeth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bay1pond
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was amazing! I was sick yesterday and still am feeling a little under the weather today, so i was looking for an easy warm drink that was not tea or hot cocoa. I also was in the mood for something with milk. I made this and i was tired just after drinking it! Yummm(: But i am NOT a nutmeg fan so i did not put any on. I reccomend this for anyone who does not like nutemeg. You can also subsitute the sugar for splenda to make this healthier! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bay1pond

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
1/4 teaspoon nutmeg?!!! I tried that and it is way to much...Otherwise quite good, though I would use honey instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Im glad i've learned that hot milk can put a person's mind in sleep MODE!! I will give this recipe to all of my friends.. Thanks Dawnscott!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
A bit to sweet and thats with me using 1/2 cup more milk, next time ill probably keep the milk at 2 and 1/2 cups and cut the sugar and the vanilla in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
the nutmeg was a little gritty but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is delicious! I drink it every night before I go to sleep. I was never a fan of warm milk before I tried this. I use a little less white sugar and a couple pinches of brown sugar, as well as nutmeg. I also use real Mexican vanilla. This is by far my favorite recipe! Not only does it taste good, it smells good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I didn't have nutmeg but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
So much better than Starbucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States