Mom's Warm Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Bay1pond
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was amazing! I was sick yesterday and still am feeling a little under the weather today, so i was looking for an easy warm drink that was not tea or hot cocoa. I also was in the mood for something with milk. I made this and i was tired just after drinking it! Yummm(: But i am NOT a nutmeg fan so i did not put any on. I reccomend this for anyone who does not like nutemeg. You can also subsitute the sugar for splenda to make this healthier! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bay1pond

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
1/4 teaspoon nutmeg?!!! I tried that and it is way to much...Otherwise quite good, though I would use honey instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Im glad i've learned that hot milk can put a person's mind in sleep MODE!! I will give this recipe to all of my friends.. Thanks Dawnscott!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
A bit to sweet and thats with me using 1/2 cup more milk, next time ill probably keep the milk at 2 and 1/2 cups and cut the sugar and the vanilla in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
the nutmeg was a little gritty but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is delicious! I drink it every night before I go to sleep. I was never a fan of warm milk before I tried this. I use a little less white sugar and a couple pinches of brown sugar, as well as nutmeg. I also use real Mexican vanilla. This is by far my favorite recipe! Not only does it taste good, it smells good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I didn't have nutmeg but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
So much better than Starbucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. It tastes like a warm vanilla milkshake - so soothing and MUCH better than hot chocolate. Thank you for sharing this GREAT recipe. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARMIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
i made this for my son who didn't want to go to bed. I used 1 pk of splenda instead of the sugar and it was plenty sweet. To my suprise he drank it (he's 2 1/2 and been very picky) he did fall asleep shortly after drinking this. I wonder if it worked or a coinsidence? I'll try it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States