Mom's Warm Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I've tried warm milk different ways and couldn't stand it. I decided to give it one more chance with this recipe. Glad I did! I LOVE this! Didn't have nutmeg so I used pumpkin pie spice. Yum! Going to be having this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Heart warming!!! Tried it also with cinnamon, worked pretty well too (when I ran out of nutmeg).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysKaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
My mom gave this too me as a child, I'm now 28, but I always give to my god kids at night, it's a wonderful before bed treat on cold nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamika Moss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brevard, North Carolina, USA
Living In: District Heights, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I've always made this for my kids. They prefer cinnamon to nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Even with Almond milk, this was delicious! BTW, I used honey instead of sugar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
My Mother made this for me when I was little....I made it for my childen when they were little and if I need instant comfort I make it now for myself. The extact same recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Excellent drink. I can remember my mom relaxing with warm milk every morning....and me & siblings at night. She used honey, & an beaten egg. Heated milk on stove (no micro in those days). To Saula's comment re the psycho effects of nutmeg..Wikipedia states that only occurs when the bean is grated in it's 'raw' form in LARGE quantities, not the ground form we use in cooking. Pays to read the article entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is a lovely bedtime drink. However it does NOT need any sugar//honey/sweetener at all . Remember that milk already has sugar in it. 2% has 12g and even 1% has 11 g per one cup serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Yum!!! I am 13 and I LOVE this. I am not a fan of plain milk, and my mom used to make this for me when I was little. Now I just make it myself, but its SOO good. I don't use the nutmeg, however. Thanks, its so soothing and yummy!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Simple and wonderful. I've been using this recipe for a few years now. Instead of sugar, I usually add honey as I prefer the taste of honey in my milk. I also use skim milk and it doesn't alter the taste at all (at least for me) plus it's a bit healthier than using whole or 2%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Scald Milk

Scald milk without film forming on the top or sugars sticking to the bottom.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States