Mom's Turkey Sausage Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Made these this morning and hubby didn't even realize they were homemade. I use HoneySuckly white ground turkey and the only substitution I made was I used crushed red pepper along with a bit of ground red pepper. Didn't have any cayenne in the house. My choices were chipotle or red so I chose red. Turned out beautifully. This will be a staple in our house now. Thank you for posting,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
My family loved this recipe and my husband couldn't believe it was turkey. Because of the package size of ground turkey at our grocery, I had to make slightly more than the basic recipe. I made the whole batch into patties, sprayed a light coating of cooking spray onto a cookie sheet, and put the patties on the sheet in my freezer until they were frozen solid. They came off quite easily and I packaged them in freezer bags for quick breakfasts for several days. I will definitely be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGiggles

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Added extra sage and red pepper flakes for a little extra kick. All in all, it's very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Really really enjoyed this! I halved the ground turkey but left spice the same other then using 1/3 salt. Awesome!!! Only 2 WW points +. For 75g patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I doubled the spices and added 1 tbsp maple syrup, and it was very good. It made quite a bit! I will make this again. The pepper adds nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made this and it turned out soooo much better than i imagined! I can't believe these simple ingredients are what made it tasted so 100% like turkey sausage. Amazing! and will make this again and again :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Couldn't say it any better than anyone before me, but so delicious!!! I like to mix it and let it set in the fridge over night. Seems like the favors really marry together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was good! I added a little smoked salt to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I just tried this recipe for the first time. I used 1 pound of ground turkey and kept the spices as were listed in the recipe. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
SOOOOO tasty! I used garlic salt instead of regular, but kept everything else as written, and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitmore Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States