Mom's Turkey Sausage Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Wow this recipe is the best. I made it last night and added a few things to it. I added grated onion and carrots, chopped up parsley and mint leaves. I doubled the seasoning.I can't describe the look on my husband's face when he tried it. he did not believe that I made it from scratch. simple to make yet very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noura Al-Hadhrami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great recipe. I've made this twice now. The first time I doubled the spices and it was too much pepper. The next time I doubled the spices except for the pepper and it was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I don't care much for ground meat, especially turkey but my husband insists that we should be eating that instead of ground beef. When we have turkey burgers, I am always trying to spruce up my one patty in order to make it edible for me. So, I was interested in trying these turkey sausage patties. It was a safe enough chance to take for my husband, too, because he loves pork and venison sausage. I read about a dozen reviews and it seemed more than not, folks thought the spices should be doubled. I was using only 1-1/4# ground turkey instead of 2# so I felt safe in leaving the spices pretty much as-is, which was a little less than doubling. I did only use 1/2 the salt, however per many suggestions, and substituted about 1/2 the cayenne pepper for crushed pepper. I added 1/2 teasp of garlic powder and about a TBLSP of EVOO. I actually liked it and my husband loved it! Finally, a way for me to enjoy ground turkey! When I make it again for breakfast, I think I will try adding the maple syrup as another person did because my husband loves maple venison sausage and Egg McGriddles! Thank you for sharing this recipe! Now, off to Pin it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Cool recipe. After I fried them in the stove top I put them in the oven to broil for about 5 min to get the edges a bit crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Yes! A sausage recipe that is super easy to make, made with ground turkey and my DH really liked it! He is not a big fan of ground turkey, so I just didn't tell him that I had made the sausage, until we had eaten it all. He was quite surprised that I made sausage and even more surprised when I told him it was ground turkey. I read many reviews on this, and used the spice amounts listed above, but only used 1-pound of the meat. I also added 1 TB of pure maple syrup. I mixed it with my hands to make sure the spices were evenly distributed and let it rest overnight, in the refrigerator, for the flavors to blend. I then formed 7 patties and browned in the skillet. I did poke a hole in the middle of the patties before browning as it helps the meat to not shrink. It worked like a charm. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Don't know what I did wrong but mine turned out really dry. And didn't brown up very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made these camping and thought they were just OK, but a year later, people are still telling me how good the turkey sausage patties were that I made camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
By adding sage, soy sauce, cayenne and black pepper, to my standard turkey burger recipe with ground mushroom, and soy beans in equal amount of ground turkey makes a very tasty hamburger. For sausage patteis, decrease the amount of soy beans to eliminate a grainy texture in the cooked sausage pattie. I'm thinking of adding ground flax or chia seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I made this with ground chicken - I threw some boneless thighs and breasts into the grinder, along with an onion, added seasoning, and darn, it was good. I tried it again and, being lazy, I threw in Bell's Seasoning instead of pulling out assorted boxes and jars, and it was good, too. Talk about easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have had this sausage that my DIL made. Hers is very good. However, I don't care for the "bite" of the pepper, so I'm leaving it out as an experiment this time. I added more sage, because I love the sage taste. Also, I used a Tupperware Hamburger Press to form the patties. It makes them bigger around, but if you make them not so thick, they cook much more quickly. Also, I suggest that if you plan to cook now, reheat later, slightly under-cook them, so as not to make them "over-dry" when they are reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States