Mom's Turkey Sausage Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have had this sausage that my DIL made. Hers is very good. However, I don't care for the "bite" of the pepper, so I'm leaving it out as an experiment this time. I added more sage, because I love the sage taste. Also, I used a Tupperware Hamburger Press to form the patties. It makes them bigger around, but if you make them not so thick, they cook much more quickly. Also, I suggest that if you plan to cook now, reheat later, slightly under-cook them, so as not to make them "over-dry" when they are reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I can't believe such a simple recipe can taste so good! My family loved it! My picky eater went a second round when I served with banana pancakes and scramble eggs and strawberries on top. I did take advice of others and doubled the seasoning. I also added the syrup as suggested and I was surprised I was eating home-made sausage that tasted so real and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Made these this morning and hubby didn't even realize they were homemade. I use HoneySuckly white ground turkey and the only substitution I made was I used crushed red pepper along with a bit of ground red pepper. Didn't have any cayenne in the house. My choices were chipotle or red so I chose red. Turned out beautifully. This will be a staple in our house now. Thank you for posting,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
My family loved this recipe and my husband couldn't believe it was turkey. Because of the package size of ground turkey at our grocery, I had to make slightly more than the basic recipe. I made the whole batch into patties, sprayed a light coating of cooking spray onto a cookie sheet, and put the patties on the sheet in my freezer until they were frozen solid. They came off quite easily and I packaged them in freezer bags for quick breakfasts for several days. I will definitely be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGiggles

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Added extra sage and red pepper flakes for a little extra kick. All in all, it's very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Really really enjoyed this! I halved the ground turkey but left spice the same other then using 1/3 salt. Awesome!!! Only 2 WW points +. For 75g patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I doubled the spices and added 1 tbsp maple syrup, and it was very good. It made quite a bit! I will make this again. The pepper adds nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made this and it turned out soooo much better than i imagined! I can't believe these simple ingredients are what made it tasted so 100% like turkey sausage. Amazing! and will make this again and again :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Couldn't say it any better than anyone before me, but so delicious!!! I like to mix it and let it set in the fridge over night. Seems like the favors really marry together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was good! I added a little smoked salt to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States