Mom's 'Sweet 'n' Sours' Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Just made this for my family. Very yummy, used rice vinegar instead of regular. The sauce became VERY sticky. Had to keep adding water during cooking. Will make again but for a stir fry beef. Served with fried rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made this recipe with a small change, I put the garlic in the last minute of browning since I like the smell of frying garlic so I though it would be better that way and it was. I am thinking in summer using the same sauce for glazing in the bbq. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marco A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Thx for an awesome sweet & sour sauce recipe for ribs. I made mine in the slow cooker - followed the recipe to a "T" and they turned out delicious!!! This is now in my "Keeper" Box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
made this for dinner and folloed the recipe to a tee....yum! Im not much of a cook. My family is extremely picky about what they eat. This was a hit with the entire family:) even my son who has soooooo many food allergies loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Excellent! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Best ribs next to bbq style
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
These came out great! We served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Well i'm going to give this a try, I am making them now. will let you know how they taste later. I have my own recipe that i just love after doctoring it up to my taste and they are yummo. but these sound awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doreen Krieger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altona, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was an awesome recipe!!! I had started to cook another stove top recipe that used garlic, bay leaves, parsley, rosemary and oregano and lime juice and it didn't seem to have the taste I liked, so I boiled for the 10 min. and then drained it and added this sauce. I didn't have 2 lbs of ribs, so I added half of the sauce to the pan with ribs and cooked the rest in a separate pan to use later. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvs2cook24
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
great recipe i used boneless country ribs cut into smaller pieces and baked them in oven at 350 for an hour then i put the sauce mixture over them uncovered for 30 mins until bubbly and a little thick...i suggest NOT using water and use the drippings/juices from baking them covered instead of water adds more flavor. i had 1 1/2 cups of juices and i added 1/2 cup of water to make the 2 cups of water needed for the sauce...we HAD NO LEFT OVERS!!! huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States