Mom's 'Sweet 'n' Sours' Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
The flavor was excellent with the addition of a can of pineapple. It did burn quite easily at the bottom of the pot even when it was turned down and stirred many times. I had to add more liquid because the sauce became quite thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Very good recipe. I added green pepper strips, pineapple chunks, a little celery, cored chopped tomato and sesame seeds for color. This is a KEEPER. Thank you HOWITZER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
sooo very good. loved it! wish i made a lot more. sauce was wonderful. i cant wait to make it again.. yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Thanks soooo much! My Dad who absolutely HATES Sweet & Sour Pork, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I added onion, bell pepper, pinapple. Easy, delicious. Rice with the sauce is good even after the ribs are gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
With a Family of 8, it is sometimes difficult to please everyone. It seems that this meal was a hit. I cooked up 4.5lb's of Pork, so I increased all the measurements to suit, served with white rice. I also fried up a large onion and celery prior to adding the pork. Tasted fantastic. Everyone had a full serving, some had two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Not exactly what I was looking for...but absolutely delicious. My husband (VERY picky eater) loves it. My father (skeptical of my cooking) doubles up. And best of all, my three boys always finish their plates when I make this dish. I left out the mustard due to personal preferences, and it turned out delectable! Five stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Quitugua

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Very good. I did the same thing as the previous reviewer - stir fried some onion, carrots, & celery adding pineapple chunks and the juice (at the beginning of cooking). Next time I'll throw in a green pepper too! Picky children weren't overly fond of it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Great! Followed the recipe as written, but added juice from an 8 oz. can of pineapple chunks to the sauce. While the meat and sauce was simmering, I stir fried some onion, celery, carrot, which I added to pan along with the pineapple chunks just before serving. Yummy! Served with rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Served this with roasted peppers & garlic. Delicious. Used apple cider vinegar and mushroom soy sauce from an Asian grocery. Low sodium is best. Cooked as indicated but then finished the cooking process by baking covered in a 275 oven for 60-70 minutes. The meat was tender and flaked easily. Served with extra sauce. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJT1968

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States