Mom's 'Sweet 'n' Sours' Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I used country ribs, and they turned out wonderfully. I didn't use the mustard (personal choice) and had to use garlic powder at the end. Even my 3 and 1 year olds ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I am hooked on these ribs. The best ever! I make them once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I used brown sugar instead of white and decreased the water by 1/2 cup to make a thicker sauce. I got mant nice compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I just made this and thought it was great! My sauce was actually too thick, so I added water as it was cooking. I'll boil the ribs less next time because they were a little dry. My husband said it was too sweet, so I'll put a little less sugar next time, also. The sauce is delicious on rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I've made these so many times I think it about time I've rated them. I make them just as the recipe says and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHAELASMUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Wow...wow...wow. I do not even like pork ribs, I made these for my hubby and I went back for seconds! Print this off and make it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! My husband begs for it all the time! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I made these using boneless pork ribs. I followed the recipe exactly, except I omitted the salt. Next time, I won't boil the ribs first. They were a little dry because I think they cooked too long. I wasn't sure if I should cook them covered or not, so I did. The sauce was very thin. I took the cover off and reduced the sauce down. I think I reduced it too far, because it became very sticky, like syrup. Next time, I won't reduce as far! Overall, these were very tasty. The sauce was amazing! My oldest son says this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Made this dish tonight using boneless pork ribs. It was tasty and even my 2 kids (11 and 3) loved it. My sauce didn't really thicken up for some reason. Maybe because I simmered for 20 mins. instead of 30-45? I added the juice from a can of pineapple chunks and used low sodium soy sauce. I followed the directions, but also put the ribs in a casserole dish, added the sauce, covered w/ alum. foil and slow baked in the oven for 1 hr at 350. Added the pineapple chunks with 15 mins. left to bake and they were god. I just added a little sauce on top of the ribs. I wanted to make sure the ribs we fully cooked. I'd defintely make it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Fantastic. I thought it was alot of soy sauce, but it gives a great flavour. The garlic also adds a great flavour boost. My whole family loves this and get excited when they know I'm making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States