Mom's 'Sweet 'n' Sours' Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I used country ribs, and they turned out wonderfully. I didn't use the mustard (personal choice) and had to use garlic powder at the end. Even my 3 and 1 year olds ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I am hooked on these ribs. The best ever! I make them once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I used brown sugar instead of white and decreased the water by 1/2 cup to make a thicker sauce. I got mant nice compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I just made this and thought it was great! My sauce was actually too thick, so I added water as it was cooking. I'll boil the ribs less next time because they were a little dry. My husband said it was too sweet, so I'll put a little less sugar next time, also. The sauce is delicious on rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I've made these so many times I think it about time I've rated them. I make them just as the recipe says and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHAELASMUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Wow...wow...wow. I do not even like pork ribs, I made these for my hubby and I went back for seconds! Print this off and make it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! My husband begs for it all the time! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I made these using boneless pork ribs. I followed the recipe exactly, except I omitted the salt. Next time, I won't boil the ribs first. They were a little dry because I think they cooked too long. I wasn't sure if I should cook them covered or not, so I did. The sauce was very thin. I took the cover off and reduced the sauce down. I think I reduced it too far, because it became very sticky, like syrup. Next time, I won't reduce as far! Overall, these were very tasty. The sauce was amazing! My oldest son says this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Made this dish tonight using boneless pork ribs. It was tasty and even my 2 kids (11 and 3) loved it. My sauce didn't really thicken up for some reason. Maybe because I simmered for 20 mins. instead of 30-45? I added the juice from a can of pineapple chunks and used low sodium soy sauce. I followed the directions, but also put the ribs in a casserole dish, added the sauce, covered w/ alum. foil and slow baked in the oven for 1 hr at 350. Added the pineapple chunks with 15 mins. left to bake and they were god. I just added a little sauce on top of the ribs. I wanted to make sure the ribs we fully cooked. I'd defintely make it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Fantastic. I thought it was alot of soy sauce, but it gives a great flavour. The garlic also adds a great flavour boost. My whole family loves this and get excited when they know I'm making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States