Mom's 'Sweet 'n' Sours' Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This sauce was fantastic. I used pork cubes, did a quick stir fry with them to brown, then cooked in the sauce like the recipe said. After about 30 min the sauce wasn't as thick as I had hoped for, so I added 1T of cornstarch to some water and stirred that in. Instant sticky sauce. No need to cut back on the liquid if you do this. This sauce would be great on boneless chicken too! Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Sooo good! We really enjoyed this. Definitely a keeper! There is so much sauce left over that I save it for the next night to make stir fry. Great versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This came out great, but I changed a couple of things. Instead of using 1/2 cup of soy sauce I used just 1/4 cup of soy sauce and 1/4 cup of teriyaki sauce. I also subsituted mustard seed for dry mustard and seasoned salt for regular salt. I also added a dash or two of Worcestershire sauce and a TINY bit of crushed red pepper. I would definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelicook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was very very delicious!! The sauce had a little trouble thickening so I added a bit more flour but it turned out great! My family loved it and I will definately put it on the regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This will be my new rib standard recipe! The dish turned out wondefully...moist meat, and yummy flavors. I did make the following adjustments: less soy sauce and water, used brown sugar instead of white, and used rice vinegar. The sauce thickened up nicely with the use of slightly less liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Just used the ingredients as a marinade and cooked them in my Crockpot for Sunday dinner and the where fantastic, don't know if I can eat ribs any other way now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kisha Riley Rasband

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monahans, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I put everything in the crockpot, even frozen pork stew meat. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This is a keeper. Even better the second day...so make lots! I made them last week and my family is PLEADING for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I used country ribs, and they turned out wonderfully. I didn't use the mustard (personal choice) and had to use garlic powder at the end. Even my 3 and 1 year olds ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I am hooked on these ribs. The best ever! I make them once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States