Mom's 'Sweet 'n' Sours' Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I found this recipe REALLY salty. I will make it again without the tsp of salt. The other strike against it is it looks really unappetizing, just a brown slimy sauce. Luckily it tastes better than it looks. It's a good sweet & sour for people who don't like pineapple (like my husband, he loved this). Because of the reviewers who said it dried out too fast, I cooked it with the lid on for the first 1/2 hour and then uncovered after adding the garlic. Plus I cooked it an extra 20 minutes for tenderness. The tenderness and the sauce consistency turned out just fine that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Really good. Try adding some fresh minced ginger.... it really adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
again a WIN for allrecepies, very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
id give this 5 thumbs up. 1st time making em and the kids went crazy for more lol LOVED IT :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I followed the recipe to a tee. My family of 5 loved it. Will double the recipe next time there was no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Just made this for my family. Very yummy, used rice vinegar instead of regular. The sauce became VERY sticky. Had to keep adding water during cooking. Will make again but for a stir fry beef. Served with fried rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made this recipe with a small change, I put the garlic in the last minute of browning since I like the smell of frying garlic so I though it would be better that way and it was. I am thinking in summer using the same sauce for glazing in the bbq. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marco A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Thx for an awesome sweet & sour sauce recipe for ribs. I made mine in the slow cooker - followed the recipe to a "T" and they turned out delicious!!! This is now in my "Keeper" Box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
made this for dinner and folloed the recipe to a tee....yum! Im not much of a cook. My family is extremely picky about what they eat. This was a hit with the entire family:) even my son who has soooooo many food allergies loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Excellent! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Barilla® Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States