Mom's Sweet Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I love sweet potatoes but this recipe takes them to another level. This is good as a dessert, side dish, or even breakfast. It is soo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
We lost everything in a house fire... including long-treasured recipes. This is the exact sweet pototato dish that has become my signature contribution to every event. Thanks so much! (I have always decided on how much sugar to add to the potatoes depending on how sweet they are so modifying sugar amounts is all up to the cook.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I make this every turkey dinner... Thanksgiving and Christmas. It is always a huge hit and is always one of the first things to go. Literally, everyone in my house fights over this dish. I am just so in love with it. :) If I am not making a pumpkin pie, sometimes I will throw in a little nutmeg, ginger and cinnamon (a dash or two) just to give it some extra flavour... But it is delicious as is! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was such a hit..absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I used a large can of cooked yams and added a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg and decreased the added sugar by 1/2. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I didn't care for the texture that the eggs gave it - it seemed more like a custard to me. It had an over-bearing "sugar" taste to it. It was easy to make, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Owens Dorrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Best sweet potato casserole recipe this side of ... nowhere. It's just the best sweet potato casserole recipe there is. I cut the sugar in half, too -- onaccounta I'm a follower, and everyone else here seems to cut the sugar with some success -- and it's just great. The kid eats it. The husband eats it. It makes my mother-in-law angry. Who could ask for anything more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made this recipe after I got some free sweet potatoes from my church.I found that this is a very tastee recipe and to my suprise my kids really loved it! I did however add some pumpkin spice seasoning to spice it up some, otherwise this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I think the "Mom's Sweet Potato Bake" is absolutely delicious! It's worth the time to make. I made it over Thanksgiving and since then I have made it just for desert without any special holiday event going on. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Have made several times now. Going to try and use pumpkin instead of sweet poatoes. Would love to know if anyone else has tried this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States