Mom's Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
AWESOME!!! This was so delicious! Followed it to the T! (no dried kelp). Made sushi for the first time and got lots of great reviews! Gonna make it again acc. to this recipe! tx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BillJaber
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
definitely the best recipe i have used yet. Make sure you microwave the vinegar mixture all together first. so it becomes homogenous. Also make sure you fan the rice off. It isnt just about a shiny color, but also about the vinegar flavor. the ingredients, ratios, and cook times are all perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I use this recipe everytime I make sushi now. Has the perfect stickiness! Tastes good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Did not care for this at all. Too heavy on the rice vinegar :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Fantastic! Prepare with enough time to chill slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Perfect! Thanks (Mom!)! There's no need to go anywhere else for a sushi rice recipe. Easy and works great for my sushi and maki rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kattywompas1
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I followed it to the letter other than I added my vinegar/sugar mix after the rice was done. Simply because I forgot to add it when I put the rice on. I stirred it in well and spread it out on a cookie sheet to cool. We used Saran Wrap to roll the sushi with as a few others had said and it worked great. These were the first three I have ever rolled and I am proud. It tastes great! I won't need to try any other rice recipe for my sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kattywompas1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saraland, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lakota, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Very good! Followed recipe exactly and it tasted great in my unagi rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariusvamp
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Perfect mix of vinegar and sugar! This was my first time at attempting sushi and it went quite well. I found myself eating the rice while I was waiting for it to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariusvamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States