Mom's Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Good rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I used only half the sugar it called for and will next time use even less, but I like my rice a little more tart and less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Halved the sugar and it was perfect. I added all the ingredients into the pot instead of adding the vinegar dressing at the end, and it was perfect consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Maksymiw
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Excellent. Had it with sashimi. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is the EXACT way we made this in Culinary School - they must of gotten the recipe from your mom! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Rehders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Yumm... perfect amount without overwhelming rice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugardew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Its the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Too much liquid - take out 1/2 cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is so perfect! My husband and I probably make sushi once a week or so and this is ALWAYS our go to recipe for the rice. There have been times where we haven't had time to let the rice sit for 30 minutes before cooking it and it's still turned out great! I still haven't had a chance to add kelp to it like the recipe calls for but I hope to eventually!! I'm sure that would be great. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
this is terrific, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPYCMPR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States