Mom's Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Rice came out perfectly. This is the best sushi rice recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Wow, thats some good sushi rice!!!! Rice has great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee Starnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
this is the best sushi rice i have ever made so much nicer than using the ready mix !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
very good! I was nervous to try and make sushi for the first time, but this rice turned out awesome. I was a lot easier to cook than i thought it would be. Over-all though-sushi is a pain! hah i'll be going out to eat for sushi next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Excellent rice! I actually made this with Adobo chicken tonight to test it out before I make sushi and I found it to be wonderful! I did heat the rice vinegar and sugar until the sugar dissolved, The directions seemed to be missing that step or maybe it was just implied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Delicious! I didn't have the kelp so I omitted it. I served it warm as a side dish with sesame seared tuna. This will definitely be my new side dish for asian meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I love this in sushi or simply by itself. Easy to make also. * may take more than 3-4 washes for rice water to turn up clear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This recipe worked great! It was my first time making sushi and it came out perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Perfect sushi rice!!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Deskins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Be careful when rinsing the rice if you don't have a strainer to use, that rice is sneaky! Otherwise, it is just dandy! it's sticky, it's tasty, it'll suit my purposes. This is my first attempt ever at sushi rice so I made it to be the side for my Korean BBQ, which was a great plan, with steamed mixed veggies, it was perfect. I halved the recipe and there's a TON left over. apparently, if you wrap warm rice in plastic wrap, then bag it you can freeze it and it'll be just dandy the next day (or week). Wonderful recipe. I'm making Inari with this next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States