Mom's Sushi Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kauana
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
It was a little sweet in the beginning, but after I let the rice cool at room temperature, it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
everytime im doing sushi inside out with red tuna.. ill always follow this recipes, my husband loves it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhabes
Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Spot on the recipe we always use when making sushi at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My 10 year old son took a sushi making class a few months ago. I loved the rice recipe he brought home. Sadly I don't know where I put it so I needed to find another recipe. I have used this one many times and it has always turned out perfect. 4 stars because I like my son's recipe better because his doesn't use white sugar but mirin. This is a close second however
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Very good rice and easy to make. Everytime I make sushi with this rice recipe I always have very good comments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
My first attempt at rice was horrible and flavorless. This gave it the "Sushi" flavor that is part of the experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason L. Bell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Absolutely Perfect Rice...Totally Authentic and Delicious...I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was delicious in our sushi. Thanks so much for the great share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is great and very easy. Took more than 4 washes to get the water clear, but it was certainly worth the extra time. The rice was perfectly cooked and not mushy at all. I reduced the sugar because I had seasoned rice vinegar. Made sushi with it and it was great! *UPDATE* Second time around, I used distilled white vinegar in a pinch and it worked fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Good rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States