Mom's Stovetop Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
These always come out perfectly. We've been making these for a couple of years now and they're our go-to recipe for ribs. We made duck breast with this recipe and it was really good as well. We used cilantro, or neither parsley or cilantro depending on what we have. We will be growing parsley this year so I will be sure to make it that way as you said it is more traditional. Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Excellent. The ribs usually have so much fat on them but this recipe makes them easy to trim and eat. I used half the amount of soy sauce (ran out) and substituted orange juice for half of the amount of water. Added garlic powder, along with the garlic, while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
So tasty and simple. A definite hit, it'll be done again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
very good flavor--see note on cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
One of my husbands favs now! Love it...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Steward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I was craving some sort of Cuban or Brazilian food and ran across this recipe. I thought I'd give it a try - and am SO GLAD I did!! I started cooking and realized I was out of soy sauce AND I didn't have limes like I thought I did, so I didn't think it would turn out - but it was fantastic! I had a few packets of soy sauce leftover from Chinese take-out, and I used lemon juice instead of lime for cooking. I also used cilantro instead of parsley (as the note says you can). I shredded my pork at the end instead of serving whole, but that's a personal preference. Served with juices over saffron rice and fried plantains - fantastic dinner that even the kid loved! Can't wait to try this again with the CORRECT ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Delicioso! These are very tasty & easy to make. I used a sprig of fresh rosemary instead of dried, just add in whole & the leaves will fall off on their own during cooking. Served with garlic naan bread instead of rice & they make great shredded pork sandwiches that way. Otherwise didn't change a thing & my husband loved them too. Thanks for sharing, will for sure be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These were really good! I didn't have limes so I used a little lemon juice and an orange. Served with sliced orange too. Can't wait to try this with chicken! I also got worried after an hour that there was still too much liquid and that it was taking too long to boil off so I removed about 1/2-3/4 of a cup of the liquid, brought it back to a boil just before serving and used it as "au jus" for the meat...awesome! Served mine with brown rice and broccoli, yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
well, I must say...this was very tasty!!! I've always made the "crock pot" smothered in BBQ recipe. wasn't sure how this recipe would be recieved by DH (fussiest person I ever met in my life!!)HOWEVER..... I was surprised he liked it, I think he was too!!!!! I used a cast iron skillet thinking it would be tall enough to cover the pork but it was not, so I just boiled it till the water evap. & browned. it does take some time to evap. so plan more time than allowed. I will make this again..it really was pretty tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
tasted pretty good but my meat was not tender at all. next time i'll start with fresh meat.. one thats not frozen then defrosted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States