Mom's Stovetop Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I find myself using this recipe all of the time. My fam loves it!!! The only thing that I do differently is to add BBQ sauce and put it into the oven on 350 degrees for about 30-45 mins. The meat comes out soooo tender with a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Absolutely AMAZING! So very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This recipe is beyond delicious. It is super easy and budget friendly!!! My favorite online recipe to date. I followed the recipe but reduced the amount of soy sauce based on other reviews. Also, I was not at all sure about the boiling method, especially with such a cheap cut of meat. However, I gave it a try and love the results. It takes some patience to get the water to cook off. It took me about 40 min total using approx 2 cups of water for 10 ribs. Then the ribs browned in this yummy sauce that is seriously finger licking good!. I can't wait to make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hockey_Fan
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Wow! These were some really good ribs. I was skeptical of this recipe because of the unorthodox cooking method for ribs, but I'm glad I tried it and I will definitely cook them like this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Very very tasty and tender. My new favorite receipe for ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lonya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was okay. Too much oregano and the meat seemed dry to me. I used Country Style Ribs. I have much better recipes for these, so probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Very nice change of pace. Served with some Brazilian rice referenced elsewhere. So good, and made good leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Made some today. It was delicious. Took about an hour total. Cooked per instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
To all the chefs that are just boiling the ribs, then browning on the grill, STOP! Be patient and let cook until the water has evaporated, it creates a glaze/crust/sauce on the ribs (it took mine about 1 1/2 hours). No need for BBQ sauce. They are soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This is a great recipe, very easy with a lot of flavor. However, it makes MUCH longer than 25 mins for the water to evaporate. My ribs cooked well over 1.5 hours. Next time I'm going to add less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States