Mom's Stovetop Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
First time cooking country style bone in pork ribs....flavor was amazing. Didn't have limes so I used lemon juice but they came out perfect. After boiling, I put them in the oven & glazed some with BBQ sauce. Cooking them again...thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I am giving this a 5 star, even though it was a little dried out. Not too much though and I really liked the flavor the lime, rosemary and parsley gave the meat. You can't beat the smell that filled the house during cooking. I used Country Style Ribs that are thick and that might be why mine weren't perfect. I will make them smaller next time. I served these ribs with rice and the family agreed that it would benefit from being served with black beans too. That might be more Cuban than Brazilian, but the sauce from the beans might help. We're going to try it with the leftovers. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is a very easy, flavorful recipe. And the clean-up is simple, too! The ribs had a lovely flavor that was not overpowering. The method of cooking seems to help them stay moist. This is going on my list of favorite recipes that we make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I was skeptical about boiling rib but now, i love it. Simple and yet full of flavour. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These were very good and easy to make on the stove top versus a BBQ. There is something slightly lacking in the taste - not sure what. I've made them twice and family enjoys but I might tinker a bit more with them. However, as start- very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was a very tasty alternative to the way I've made ribs before. The boiling in the seasoned water did add flavor to the meat, and made the ribs very tender. I just took my best guess at the amount of seasoning to use since "10 pork spareribs" could vary greatly in size, and next time I think I'll go a little heavier on the lime. But the technique is very handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These were delicious! The herbs really enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeachyKeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I didn't have any luck with this method at all. I had to salvage the recipe by draining the water off after an hour and brush with some rib sauce and put in the oven to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wmk500
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Tasted great. If anything a bit salty so take care on the soy sauce.. Will definitely be trying again though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I don't think it could be better! My husband is a mean and potato man, and normally does the cooking. He asked if I could this afternoon as it is over a hundred here in East Texas, and this seemed the perfect answer. Boy, was it ever! Glad our sons were not still living at home, we would not have had enough! Tell your mom, thanks! Might want to add a comment about it being a choice of using low sodium soy sauce to taste. Just a thought. It was great! Go Brazil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States