Mom's Stovetop Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This has become a family favorite. I am lucky to get a couple for myself before my son devours them. The aroma fills the house and puts you in the mood long before they're ready. The only change I made was to use light soy. Otherwise, I make it as written. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
All methods of cooking ribs fall short of smoking. Until now. This recipe doesn't compete with smoked ribs (thusly it doesn't fail). It is simply a different method that is not trying to imitate. Sometimes I crave smoked ribs and sometimes I crave these. Today, I'm cooking these. Im going to try it with some red cabbage cole slaw and probably some rice. So......off to the kitchen I go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willburr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
My hubby requests this again and again! All the family love, even the grandkids! It's so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Boyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was so good! I didn't want to cook the ribs in the crock pot so I tried this and it was great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I find myself using this recipe all of the time. My fam loves it!!! The only thing that I do differently is to add BBQ sauce and put it into the oven on 350 degrees for about 30-45 mins. The meat comes out soooo tender with a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Absolutely AMAZING! So very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This recipe is beyond delicious. It is super easy and budget friendly!!! My favorite online recipe to date. I followed the recipe but reduced the amount of soy sauce based on other reviews. Also, I was not at all sure about the boiling method, especially with such a cheap cut of meat. However, I gave it a try and love the results. It takes some patience to get the water to cook off. It took me about 40 min total using approx 2 cups of water for 10 ribs. Then the ribs browned in this yummy sauce that is seriously finger licking good!. I can't wait to make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hockey_Fan
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Wow! These were some really good ribs. I was skeptical of this recipe because of the unorthodox cooking method for ribs, but I'm glad I tried it and I will definitely cook them like this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Very very tasty and tender. My new favorite receipe for ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lonya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was okay. Too much oregano and the meat seemed dry to me. I used Country Style Ribs. I have much better recipes for these, so probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States