Mom's Stovetop Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. Prep is minimal and overall very easy to execute. My son just requested I make this for his 10th birthday dinner. The whole family loves it. I did find that it takes much longer for the liquid to cook down, but that just allows the meat to be more tender and falls right off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made these tonight - super yum! Loved the method, so easy and they turned out perfect. I marinated my ribs in the mixture (minus the water) for about an hour and added liquid smoke to them too and I think I probably had 3x the ribs, recipe calls for 10 I probably had 30... Such a different coating, very herby! I also used 1/4 cup of soy sauce as other users suggested, no issues with salt. But perhaps too as I had so many more ribs, it became diluted between them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tegan Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
My husband said this was the recipe to go to for spare ribs in our house. It was very delicious and I prefer this style than BBQ ribs. I omitted rosemary since I do not care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chupsie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Love this! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These weren't as good as I thought they would be with all the great reviews. They were too salty and I only used 1/3 cup soy sauce and they took an hour to boil down. I think it's easier to put a dry rub on the ribs and slow roast them in the oven - they don't turn out as greasy as they do with this method with them swimming in grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
OMG these were so ridiculous! One of the best, if not the best, recipes I've ever made off allrecipes.com. It takes forever to boil out the water, but stay with it. As the water evaporates it condenses and both adds flavor to the ribs and tenderizes them. The meat was FULL of flavor and just melt in your mouth, fall off the bone tender. Amazing. I can't wait to try this with chicken, too. 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara King
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My son, who could eat a whole rack of ribs at the age of 12 said these were the best ribs he's every had. I didn't have all the ingrediants-no rosemary but everything else & followed the directions exactly. They are the best. Never thought stove top ribs could be so good! I have made these at least 6 times & the only time they weren't the best was when I used boneless ribs. Need to be bone in for sure. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Anne Soergel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I tried this recipe did not like it so i changed a few things omitted lime , lime juice , and parsley , I then added one onion sliced and i bell pepper sliced thinly I THEN cooked It down low I then thicken the broth into a thin glaze that was very good.Served with rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
First time I made this I didn't have any Lime and I love it but the second time I made this I made sure I had lime.......not a good idea. Because I had to cook the ribs longer to make them tender the lime became bitter and overwhelming. Will never use the lime again but will be using the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States