Mom's Stovetop Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
It is the best and I will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bob70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I read the reviews so I gave it a try. This recipe is really excellent. I added just a 1/4 cup of orange juice and paired the meat with cabbage slaw, brown rice and baked beans. This is really one of the best dishes yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I am really looking forward to trying this recipe.I have cooked a lot of ribs but NEVER boiled them,wonderful idea,will try this soon.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Selma, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I was looking for something different to do with pork ribs and stumbled upon this recipe. Wonderful flavor! We absolutely love this! I've made it several times and everyone raves over it at the dinner table. The only thing I do different is cut back just a tad on the soy sauce. Fresh parsley is a must. I haven't tried it with chicken yet but I will be soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Takes much longer to boil off the water than posted. Account for around 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Really excellent and a great change from a barbecue style. Take your time with this as the liquid does take a while to properly evaporate. I deglazed the pan with. Red wine as a little sauce then pored over the cooked meat. A little cup orange juice in the initial water is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made this exactly as the recipe says - it was amazingly delicious. Wonderful, complex flavors. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
We absolutely loved it. I followed everything but the amount of soy sauce to be used. I used less than 1/2 a cup and low sodium. Will definitely make it again and will also try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anitannie
Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
If it's difficult to find time to cook, you'll LOVE this recipe. After a long day working in the office, I could come home, through these ingredients together and have supper ready in an hour. No muss, no fuss. Lately I've substituted the pork with chicken thighs to make this dish a bit healthier. This change makes the dish lighter. I never add the suggested lime since I rarely have the fruit lying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mint-Tea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
So fantastic - the crust over the ribs at the end makes it like a BBQ any time of year! I seasoned the raw ribs with Adobo, and instead of chopping garlic I use the organic chopped garlic that comes in a tube from most grocery produce sections - I rubbed a cloves worth into each rib before adding to the pot. Super easy because you can throw everything in the pot and ignore it for awhile, but be careful when the water gets to a low level, once it disappears you have a very short window before the delicious mass of soy sauce and herbs starts to burn. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States