Mom's Stovetop Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
The recipe was great. My husband said they were the best pork ribs I ever made. He doesn't even care for pork ribs. The ribs took a lot longer to boil than 25 min and I also put them in the oven at 325 for 10 minutes with barbecue sauce on them. I turned them and put more barbecue sauce on them and cooked for 5 more minutes. They were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna A Ferrari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
very good , I didn't add the soysauce I did put a couple table spoons or red cooking wine and when the water was evaporating I sprinkled the slightest bit of flour on each side to get a nice brown crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
By far the best recipe I've tried. Only i simmer my ribs till one bone falls off then cook on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
An easy no-fail method for cooking tasty and tender ribs. It is good as is, but I like less salt. I use less soy sauce. This is a recipe that can easily be altered to evoke tastes that you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewisburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I didn't have, or buy, the bay leaves so they weren't used. Aside from this is followed the recipe very closely. HOLY MOTHER OF GOD THIS WAS AMAZING Restaurant quality Would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I made these last night & followed the recipe as written. After 25 min the ribs were still almost covered in water. I took out one cup of the broth and substituted for one cup of water in my rice. The rice came out delicious. I did cook the ribs for 45 minutes not 25.There was still a little liquid after 45 minutes, and I served them that way. They were very tasty. I also used baby back ribs because that's what I had on hand. I didn't find them salty. I guess it's because I'm Portuguese and we tend to eat our food a little on the salty side. I did add hot crushed pepper and my husband still added more. We like our food spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Easy weekday meal, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This was DELISH! I tried to follow the recipe to the letter. The only thing I changed was I didn't have any rosemary so that was omitted and I cut the soy sauce to 1/4 cup per others suggestion, used minced garlic instead of cloves and changed the parsley to cilantro also as suggested. We both LOVED it. We can't wait to try this with chicken. We think one of the key things is to squeeze lime juice on the ribs before serving. UPDATE... Made this again tonight and followed the recipe EXACTLY. Again... DELISH. I do think that I prefer the Cilantro as opposed to the Parsley but really NOT that much of a difference. I think the Cilantro brings out the flavor of the lime at the end when you squeeze the juice (right before serving)! That is the only thing I would change other than lowering the Soy Sauce if you are watching your salt but I use low sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Gribbons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Loooooove this recipe and both my husband and my boys love them too! That makes this recipe one of my faves!!! I don't have to double cook lol! Thanks for sharing!! :) my family isn't too big on the soy sauce so i used 1/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup but they still taste delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
My husband said I knocked this one out of the ball park! I followed this recipe but used dried cilantro instead of the parsley. I also put a "frozen' rack of ribs in the pot and it took approximately 3 1/2 hrs. to boil all the water out. This recipe was so easy to put together and yummy to eat; will go in my favorite recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Indiana, USA
Living In: Argos, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States