Mom's Stovetop Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My son loves these, and says they're better than any others. I cover them in a homemade bbq sauce when they're done. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
AMAZING!! So simple and done in no time. Fall off the bone tender and packed with flavour. I brought some leftovers into work and my colleagues were around me like vultures. I gave a few taste test bites (it was hard parting with any of it!) and of course they loved it just as much as I did! Passed along the recipe. I didn't have any bay leaves nor parsley but they were still AMAZING! saving this one to put on repeat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
First time cooking country style bone in pork ribs....flavor was amazing. Didn't have limes so I used lemon juice but they came out perfect. After boiling, I put them in the oven & glazed some with BBQ sauce. Cooking them again...thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I am giving this a 5 star, even though it was a little dried out. Not too much though and I really liked the flavor the lime, rosemary and parsley gave the meat. You can't beat the smell that filled the house during cooking. I used Country Style Ribs that are thick and that might be why mine weren't perfect. I will make them smaller next time. I served these ribs with rice and the family agreed that it would benefit from being served with black beans too. That might be more Cuban than Brazilian, but the sauce from the beans might help. We're going to try it with the leftovers. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is a very easy, flavorful recipe. And the clean-up is simple, too! The ribs had a lovely flavor that was not overpowering. The method of cooking seems to help them stay moist. This is going on my list of favorite recipes that we make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I was skeptical about boiling rib but now, i love it. Simple and yet full of flavour. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
These were very good and easy to make on the stove top versus a BBQ. There is something slightly lacking in the taste - not sure what. I've made them twice and family enjoys but I might tinker a bit more with them. However, as start- very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was a very tasty alternative to the way I've made ribs before. The boiling in the seasoned water did add flavor to the meat, and made the ribs very tender. I just took my best guess at the amount of seasoning to use since "10 pork spareribs" could vary greatly in size, and next time I think I'll go a little heavier on the lime. But the technique is very handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These were delicious! The herbs really enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I didn't have any luck with this method at all. I had to salvage the recipe by draining the water off after an hour and brush with some rib sauce and put in the oven to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States