Mom's Sticky Chicken From 1972 Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by LTLFLEA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This came out DELISH! My 11 year old so had 2 servings. I used Chicken Tenderloin and following the recipe of 3 lbs, I had to make a 2nd batch of sauce before putting it in the oven. Followed it to the T and came out great!!! Only thing I will change next time .. More Heat .. at it's written, is sweet no kick (at least not to me) ... make 1/2 for ltlman and 1/2 for me---HOT! Some stated sauce didn't thicken up....SO not the case - happens in oven stage of recipe. Got thru photos to mine and you can SEE the stickiness! Thank you so much for submitting!!! Those who try won't be disappointed - especially if you have littleones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTLFLEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
EXCELLENT ....my kids are asking for sticky chicken every time they see I have chcken to cook :) I made it once with wings and once with chunks of bonless chicken breasts both ways it was delicious.......tastes best cool or room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this receipe. It is so easy and absolutely delicious!!! My husband gets excited everytime he sees me frying up chicken because he knows what is coming next :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
didnt change a thing, this is good as is, yes the sauce is thin but it will thicken during cooking. my hats off to your mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
this was wonderful... everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
OMG this is wonderful. Entire family agrees. I made this recipe as prescribed, and wouldnt change a thing. Maybe more heat if the kids were gone but otherwise a perfect recipe. Made this with chicken strips.....yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is a really good recipe, reminds me very much of sweet and sour chicken. Followed recipe to a T, came out just great. I was thinking about skipping the fry step though I'm glad I didn't. Without it the chicken wouldve likely been too soggy. This recipe is def worth a try, I'll be integrating it into the standard lineup. Perfect with steamed rice and fresh chopped scallions sprinkled over top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
woooo, love this stuff,..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onion61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Great and easy recipe. As long as you bake it long enough, the sauce will thicken. Next time I'll experiment and just skip the deep fry part and bake instead for a little bit before adding the sauce. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I really loved the flavor of these wings. I love the sweet and mild spice. My only problem was that the people I made them for didn't like that they were not crispy. Next time I will fry the wings and instead of baking them in the sauce I will cook the sauce separately and put the sauce on after the wings are cooked and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knovakne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States