Mom's Sticky Chicken From 1972 Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Not sure if this is worth all the work. It was good. I used boneless chicken breast and cut into bite size pieces. Tasted very similar to szechuan chicken which we get from the chinese restuar. after purchasing the chicken it may actually turn out to be cheaper and less work to just get Chinese to go. I may make this again, maybe instead I will make boneless Buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Made this last week, used skinlees boneless thighs and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korenna Colquitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Thought this recipe was great. Really enjoyed the sauce; excellent flavor, very simple ingredients. I gave four stars only because I altered slightly. To the cornstarch I added about a teaspoon of both garlic powder and sweet paprika, plus 1/8 teaspoon of sea salt. Also, added an extra tablespoon and a half of each the ketchup and the vinegar to the sauce. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romina Metzelar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Last week I made this for my husband and me... We love this! My husband went absolutly crazy. When it was just made, it was great, the next morning we had left over (I was amazed we HAD left over) it was awsome! This will be our most requested chicken meal! Thank you sooo much for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Outstanding! I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and cut them in thirds. Followed the recipe to a teeeee. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Thank you and your Mom forposting this delightful recipe. I made it for a card party snack and not a piece left. I use all kinds of chicken pieces from tenders to wings!! I'm making it again for Super Bowl potluck and w/use slow cooker to keep warm for the duration of the game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Delicious! I love it also because it only requires pantry items-and was very easy to do. I made extra sauce for on rice-everyone loved this dish! My boys ate leftovers this morning for breakfast and my husband is already asking when I am making it again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if I could. Awesome recipe, and even more awesome chicken. It is like General Tso's without the heat, and that is right fine by me. Sauce thickened up nicely in the oven, no complaints from me, or my friend who shared it with me during the Steelers football game on Sunday. Took some leftovers to work and people raved, even at two days old! Microwaved it at work with a couple tablespoons of water, and it came out just like it did when it was hot out of the oven. I could go on for hours about this recipe...but will not. Do not hesitate to make this for family or when company is coming...all who like chicken will LUUUV this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Lady -- You so ROCK!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States