Mom's Sticky Chicken From 1972 Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was soo yummy we will be making this allot. I would use a disposible foil pan next time because if the sauce exscapes the foil it is really sticky to remove. Also we used 51/2, 1/2 boneless skinless chicken breasts and I would double if I had company. For the five of us it will feed us two meals. Thank you so much for this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katheleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I gave this four stars because although it was very tasty, it was ALOT of work, and pretty messy. But if you don't mind putting in the time and the cleanup, very good meal. I also added just a little crushed red pepper at the end to spice it up just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was great. I think it's better on smaller pieces of chicken because the breasts have too much chicken opposed to the glaze. Next time I will use boneless breasts and cut them into smaller pieces so there is a better chicken to glaze ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Delish! Used some hot red peeper flakes, made it more like General Tso's chicken. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Carey-Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Oh wow these wings are absolutely delicious! My whole family went nuts for these wings and there were no leftovers. I wish I could give them more than 5 starts. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
My boyfriend and I did not like this at all. I followed the recipe exactly as written and the skin of chicken was soggy even though I fried it before I baked it. It tastes like sweet & sour chicken from the Chinese restaurant, but soggy. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Wilds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was wonderful. I didn't have cornstarch for some reason so I used brown rice flour (I cook gluten free) instead and it was still great. Used chicken tenders and basted every 10 min. The sauce thickened up while it baked and we just loved it. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephiehawk
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Love this so much! I make it quite often and is such a real hit with the family. Thanks for sharing your family recipe, so it can be part of ours as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephiehawk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Followed as is and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Oh holy cow this was amazing! The whole fam loved it and I am making this again tonight. I followed the directions exactly and the suace thickens as it cooks in the oven and man it sure is sticky..the tin foil was glued to the dish. I made it with white rice..YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura5402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States