Mom's Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Very good recipe. Even my husband (not a big fan of squash) enjoyed this dish. I used yellow squash and zuchinni squash plus I added a bit of salt and pepper to the cheese/soup/egg mixture. I didn't have any croutons SO I used seasoned bread crumbs mixed with 2T of melted butter...then sprinkled that on the top. Yum. This is a nice recipe to keep on hand when you are looking for ways to use your squash. The leftovers taste GREAT reheated the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERLOCKLABS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Very easy, delicious and my guests loved it - several asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Delicious! I don't even like squash and I loved this! My grandmother sent us home with a large amount of squash, and I needed to make something with it, since I didn't want it to go to waste. It is absolutely wonderful. I did like a previous reviewer and added salt and a very liberal amount of pepper. Wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This was really good, and I got a ton of compliments on it. The only thing I wasn't that crazy about was the fact that the croutons get kind of hard and chewy on top. Maybe I will crush them next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This is "awesome" it reminded me of my grandmothers recipe but I could never figure out her ingredients. I added 3 tablespoons of brown sugar. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
It was not a big hit at the Thanksgiving table. I don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Declo, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
We absolutely loved it. The croutons make it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Everyone at the party had seconds and wanted the recipe, a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
great recipe....tastes just like my mom's recipe. i did add salt and pepper though. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschoolmomof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Herington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
was a GREAT recipe. I added mushrooms, diced ham, and minced garlic. And put sliced tomatoes on top with more cheese and crouton in the last 5min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States