Mom's Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was the first casserole I ever made and it was delicious! A great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was wonderful. I did however, make some changes. I left out the eggs because I don't like that texture. I added some garlic and pepper and a little onion flakes to mixture before putting over squash and onion. For topping I used crushed crackers and shredded cheese. YUMMM I'm wondering what it would be like to add some green pepeprs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I followed the recipe except for the following: I sauteed the squash and onions, added salt and pepper, left out the eggs, and topped with crushed crackers instead of croutons. This is the best squash casserole recipe I've ever used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I liked this okay. I used yellow squash and zuchinni both and also added a little onion and garlic for some more flavor. I enjoyed the taste of this a lot but wasn't crazy about the texture. I think it's the eggs that I don't care for. I will make this again but will try adding either more cream of soup or some sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
My family loved it. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was pretty good. It's really bland though. It needs to be kicked up a few notches. Next time I think I'll mince some garlic with the squash instead of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was a different twist to the regular cheesy squash casseroles I've made before. I used 1 cup of "Cream of Mushroom Soup I" instead of the canned stuff, 1 large yellow squash, 1/2 onion, and the rest of the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I found this recipe to be VERY BLAND, LACKING FLAVOR and tasting like cream of mushroom soup. I made some of the recommended changes (sauting veggies, added carrots and used ritz crackers) and still found it to be a BIG DISAPPOINTMENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Excellent! I ended up creating a cream of chicken base instead of using cream of mushroom soup. I also used bread crumbs instead of croutons on top since I did not have any on hand. Still game out great! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Fabulous! I made it a little bit healthier by doubling the squash. It's great with any summer squash. I used crookneck, zucchini, patty pan, 8 ball, opo, and chinese silk squash in mine. Also, sharp cheddar and seasoned bread crumbs really bring out the flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States