Mom's Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Very, very good! Made this for lunch and my daughter and I both had 2nds. I sauted squash, zucchini and onions and added a little salt, pepper and garlic, everything else as the recipe suggested. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I made this wonderful casserole for my non squash eating family and they loved it! It will be a summer staple on our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This was pretty good. I added some garlic salt and pepper to my steamed squash and onions. I only steamed the vegetables for 10 minutes and next time will steam for only about 7 minutes because I do like them a little crispier. The croutons were pretty good but we do prefer the chicken flavored stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Very good recipe. I used Cream of Celery soup and Monterrey/Colby Cheese. The result was Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joiedevie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
My family loved this. I didn't have an onion so I added I package of dry onion soup mix instead. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Best I've had yet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Great smooth, soft casserole with good flavor. I used sharp cheddar and Italian seasoned bread crumbs with butter, sprinkled with a little extra Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This is really nice, the taste is good. The kids somehow had a problem with the chunks of squash, they usually have a problem of some sort anyway with something new. They will get used to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANA BOSKMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This was a great dish. I did make a few changes. I used both yellow and zucchini squash chopped up and sauted with a little butter along with the onion. I used cream of broccoli and cheese soup and crushed up about 1 cup of croutons and mixed them in. I used cheddar and monterey cheese. It will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
My son thought this dish was going to be "gross," but he loved it as much as the rest of us did. He even had seconds! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIE46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States