Mom's Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Well I had a neighbor friend give us a lot of squash, I had no clue what to do with it all. Well I made this last night. My husband said it was the best thing of the whole dinner. I made it like it should of been made but added salt and pepper and garlic. But I do that with most of my cooking. I also mixed a few of the croutons in the mix. All in all I was suprised squash could taste so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
We loved it. I sauted the veggies like some suggested & added fresh mushrooms. I cut back on the cheese & used only one egg. Also added one carrot. Instead of croutons, I used 3/4 cup ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piney Flats, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
We simply luh-uhved this dish. The only thing we did different was added a few pinches of garlic salt to the squash and onion mix(as recommended by other reviewers). Oh yeah, we made sure to drain it well afterwards(also recommended by other reviewers). Thanx JTJW. Cheers :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
so, so, so yummy.... I want to make some right now just thinking of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Perfect! I changed the topping to bread crumbs and extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This was a good dish. I would classify it as a casserole, but it turned out great. Next time I would use fat free cheese because it was rather rich, and maybe low cal soup. Other then that it was was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Delicious- I didn't have any croutons so I used panko bread crumbs mixed with curls of parmigean cheese and this did provide the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I added black pepper and garlic powder into the soup and topped with french onions instead... good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Excellent! I'm so happy to find a new way to make squash. I make it all the time and the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chaseingk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States