Mom's Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made this recipe to be used with lasagna. Best lasagna I've ever made. Everything is in perfect proportion, although I did add chopped garlic. LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRYSUE79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I've used this recipe many times. We couldn't find a store-bought spaghetti sauce that we (my husband & I) both liked. I use this recipe now. I add two cans of tomato paste to make it thicker and add some basil & oregano seasonings, too. This recipe makes two meals for us so I freeze the leftover sauce. It freezes well and is ready to use for the next meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Every time I eat spaghetti with this sauce, I just lose myself in it. One time after my mom made it, I accidentally dropped it. I couldn't believe I dropped mom's spaghetti. It felt like my soul was escaping, until she made more. I'm glad she makes it, because every time I try to, I keep on forgetting what I wrote down. Anyway, this sauce is really good. Try it, even if you only give it one shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I didn't have tomato juice so I added more tomato sauce. I also added a can of rotel tomatoes (for some kick), stewed tomatoes, a can of tomato paste, basil, oregano, and thyme. I had to adjust by adding a small amount of water for consistency. It was GREAT! The addition of parsley was a bonus...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I added some real tomatoes (about 6 small) and simmered for 3 hours. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was quick n easy. I did add some chopped Basil to it and used Italian sweet sausage instead of the hamburger. Simmered a good long while. Yummy. Thanks Ronda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
We loved how simple and good this was.I had to make small changes due to missing ingredients.I did not have parsley but would have added it.I can so I used 2 quarts tomatos so I had to cook longer to get the water out. I used our favorite deer/pork sausage but still fried it in the oil with onions which would have been the way I usually do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Loved it! My husband and I polished off a whole lb of spaghetti it was sooooo good! Will be on my list of faves for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I made this sauce last night and I added some sugar and oragano, it came out great and i'll be sure to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I made this today, it was very yummy, i ended up using fresh garlic instead of powder. And i didn't have tomatoe juice so i used tomatoe sauce, i would have gave 5 stars, but maybe next time i will add a little sugar, my husband thought that it was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States