Mom's Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
mY husband and I both liked this recipe but my kids weren't to fond of it. They said it was too spicy because of the mustard (they are not to fond of mustard to begin with)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corsetopia
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was great! The only thing that I did different was didn't add the mustard at all, my family isn't a big fan of too much 'mustardy' taste, so we eliminated that alltogether. The end result was a fantastic tasting creamy chicken, and it was perfect paired up with green beans! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
good but...I used less mustard than required but family still thought it had too much... interesting flavor but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I thought this was actually quite bland. My husband liked it, but I would not make it again. I ended up adding a lot of extra pepper, serving it over orzo and sprinkling parmesan cheese on top. It was edible, but nothing I would rave about. Definately tasted more like mustard chicken than sour cream chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Definitely a keeper. My wife and I changed the recipe a tad though, adding more ketchup, less sour cream and then putting bacon into the sauce. We also made the sauce separately and grilled the chicken. It turned out amazing and the idea is great. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Too much mustard taste. We like mustard, but it just didn't complement this dish well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This was a good recipe. I like the way the mustard gave it a kick. My family enjoyed it. Plus it was real easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
FANTASTIC!!! I made this dish the same as recipe but cooked chicken longer and used olive oil rather then vegetable oil. Then used Woeber's Reserve southwest mustard also thinned with a little water served over wild rice a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
It was good but still strong mustard taste with 1 tbsp less than what was called for. Good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Maybe it was something I did, but it was inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States