Mom's Smoked Salmon Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
My husband loves smoked salmon and this dish is a winner. We use about 3 times the salmon and 2 times the peas so the dish isn't mostly rice like the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was good. The only thing that I would suggest is to use a little more smoked salmon. I didn't use any salt, since I thought that the salmon was salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My family liked this. I added some smooth Alaskan peas to it as well as a little curry, crushed red pepper and balsamic vinegar. It was amazing. I think it would be great with chicken or pork as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by way2buzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was perfect. I halved the recipe and added mushrooms and a dash of soy sauce and then enjoyed dinner. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Yummy!! I didn't have salmon,and was to lazy to go to the store, so I just used chicken. It was tasty and my husband gobbled it up even though it was "healthy" and "looked like that gross Chinese food" He was impressed and hes picky! Thank you! I can't wait to try it with Salmon! By the way, I went really heavy on the veggies!! You can be sooo creative with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was GREAT and a really good way to get rid of extra smoked salmon. I will definitely be making this again with shrimp or chicken. I varied a lot from the recipe but the heart of it was still there. I used a fried rice mix (which had a seasoning packet)so there was only about 1/3 of the rice there was supposed to be, but I still used more peas than called for, the same amount of salmon, the same amount of onion, etc. I also didn't have green onions, but I had a Chile pepper so I added that. All in all a really great fried rice recipe that I will turn to often. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
To reduce carbs and add more veg/protein, I use 1c dry rice, 1 cup peas, and 2 salmon burgers from Costco, then the rest of the recipe as is written. Doesn't last long...so we make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is perfect!!! Added soy sauce and some red pepper flakes. Will be a staple in our Alaskan home, Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haines, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My husband made this recipe exactly as it's written, and we're basing our review on that. This is bland and disappointing. In the first place, the rice is way out of proportion with all other ingredients. In the second place, there's absolutely *no* flavor. In the third place, it's super, SUPER dry. I like my fried rice either full of flavor, or saucy, or both. This was neither. It might be a decent base for whatever flavor you'd like to add - but it is NOT a good "stand alone" recipe. Also, I would double the amount of peas, eggs, salmon, onions - or cut the rice in half. But we won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Is pretty tasty. Even the picky teen like it enough to eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Moores

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States