Mom's Smoked Salmon Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was good. The only thing that I would suggest is to use a little more smoked salmon. I didn't use any salt, since I thought that the salmon was salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
My husband loves smoked salmon and this dish is a winner. We use about 3 times the salmon and 2 times the peas so the dish isn't mostly rice like the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Creative recipe with an excellent combination of ingredients. As mentioned in other reviews, you may want to play around with the proportions of the ingredients. I cut the rice in half and doubled all of the vegetables. I also added a little bit of soy sauce (not too much since salmon is salty) and garnished with a little fresh squeezed lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was GREAT and a really good way to get rid of extra smoked salmon. I will definitely be making this again with shrimp or chicken. I varied a lot from the recipe but the heart of it was still there. I used a fried rice mix (which had a seasoning packet)so there was only about 1/3 of the rice there was supposed to be, but I still used more peas than called for, the same amount of salmon, the same amount of onion, etc. I also didn't have green onions, but I had a Chile pepper so I added that. All in all a really great fried rice recipe that I will turn to often. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was perfect. I halved the recipe and added mushrooms and a dash of soy sauce and then enjoyed dinner. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
cooked in cast iron pan, added garlic salt and pinch of saffron prepared in hot water. sub. 1/2 frozen bag of mixed veggies for peas and used frozen onion celery mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Yummy!! I didn't have salmon,and was to lazy to go to the store, so I just used chicken. It was tasty and my husband gobbled it up even though it was "healthy" and "looked like that gross Chinese food" He was impressed and hes picky! Thank you! I can't wait to try it with Salmon! By the way, I went really heavy on the veggies!! You can be sooo creative with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My family liked this. I added some smooth Alaskan peas to it as well as a little curry, crushed red pepper and balsamic vinegar. It was amazing. I think it would be great with chicken or pork as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by way2buzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
YUMMY. I was wondering what to do with the smoked salmon left over from brunch and this hits the spot. Simple ingredients and tons of flavor. I might not ever order greasy take out friend rice again. My roommates will be amazed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This recipe is a new and exciting way to use our bountiful supply of smoked salmon. The dish is quick and easy and the peas and onion harmonize well with the smoked salmon. Thanks for the new idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States