Mom's Simple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These are sooo good!!! They taste just like the ones my mom used to make!!! They are classic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I was looking for a recipe that would make drop dumplings as easily as Bisquick but without the Bisquick's fake ingredients. This is it! Perfectly soft and puffy. Only change I made was to use butter rather than shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Bisquick tastes better. Not worth the work...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is the dumpling recipe I've always used, it's also in the old Betty Crocker cookbook. You can't go wrong with it, so good on beef soup/stew on a chilly fall evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Good old fashioned bread dumplings! Simple and perfect for stew. I added a tablespoon of dried parsley flakes for color but that's it. You can add other herbs but why ... the simplicity of this dumpling compliments and doesn't compete with the stew's gravy. After plopping mine on top of the stew I covered with a lid and turned heat to the lowest setting for 10 minutes and then turned off the heat and left them rest while still covered for another 10 minutes. They puffed up nice and had a wholesome goodness to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was very simple and tasted like Bisquick dumplings. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutterbug-NOLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I cooked these in my slow cooker over some creamed chicken/mushroom and it was fabulous. Light and airy. Even hubby loved them and he is one picky eater !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Have made dumplings before but never this good. I added some Herbe de Province and a tad more salt. They were the first things gone on our plates of beef stew. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
So easy, and very good...I added a bit more salt, and it seamed to give them more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States