Mom's Simple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
SOOOOO easy and soooooo tasty. I have always bought the yellow box of biscuit mix to make dumplings. These are far better and the texture is less heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Krol Rothfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Really good! I did mine in the slow cooker and I just need to remember to give it more time to cook through. But we were impatient and hungry! I also added parsley and basil to them. mmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These dumplings tasted great and were extremely easy to make. I used them in my chicken stew last night and they came out so fluffy. I did follow the suggestions of the some other reviewers and used butter instead of shortening, added some black pepper as well as I cooked it covered on a low simmer for 20 minutes. My family really loved these and this will now be my new go to recipe for dumplings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These are so tender. Glad I now have a dumpling recipe that is so easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Followed the recipe. Very good. Was able to reheat the dumplings by very carefully removing them from cold soup, heating soup to a slow simmer and dropping dumplings back on top for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Delicious. I added a little bit of basil and garlic powder before adding the milk. Like the other reviewers said, "Just like Mom's"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These were really good dumplings, a bit too fluffy for my liking though, I like them a bit more dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very good in turkey stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Its easy and very good, I used butter instead of shortening and added parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Just like Grandma's! These were perfect, light and fluffy. Not too doughy-just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pkannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Possum Kingdom Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States