Mom's Simple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Aptly named, yet so very good, this is definately a keeper. The family gorged themselves on my chicken and dumplings. I will try some in a stew next. Keep in mind that these will thicken your broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oldguy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Very good - I was tryng to replace my mothers dumpling recipe I lost when our house burned down, this ws good but I added one egg and it was even more fluffly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Perfect! cooking time was perfect, followed exactly; did use the butter flavor crisco. whipped up in a split second. The finished product is so light and fluffy. this is a winner. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This made perfect dough! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These dumplings turn plain chicken soup into something DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very fast, easy, and delicious; a must-have for winter stews and soups! The only thing I changed was to use butter instead of shortening, and cut back the salt to 1/2 tsp since the butter I used was salted. My husband told me he would love it if I served these with every soup or stew we eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Used these in the Slow Cooker chicken and dumplings, I didn't want to use refrig biscuits. Added a little chopped fresh rosemary and made small balls which I elongated so they looked like little footballs. I think next time I will leave out the rosemary but these were very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Great and simple recipe for quick dumplings. I also added fresh parsley and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
These are so easy and just wonderful on a cold winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This recipe is a keeper for me. I made it last night using butter and goats milk...then added it in globs into my Beef Veggie Soup covered it for about 20-30 min and it all was delicious. I was going to withhold the full amount of salt at first but I did add all the salt. A keeper. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States