Mom's Shrimp Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
My family and I are all from New Orleans and we love seafood any which way you can cook it, and this was the best cold salad I have made or tasted. I brought some to my parents and my grandmother who is 87,(and very picky)No One cooks better than granny you know...She loved it!! I will make this again and again...It really is terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
I changed a few things, like everyone else, to accomodate our family's tastes, but overall it was an extremely creative and tasty recipe. Thanks for the idea! I left out the green pepper and celery and added chopped jalapenos instead of hot pepper sauce. I also doubled the pasta, the shrimp and the mayo. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
I made this recipe for a spring barn party and it was a great hit. You may want to cut back on the horseradish if kids will be eating this salad. I used a fancier macaroni as an eye catcher. Will make this recipe again, no doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Great salad. I always find that macaroni salads become dry after awhile. So I always add some sour cream with the mayo. The sour cream does not soak into the macaroni like the mayo does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
Wonderful! My 6 year old son loved it! Becky, be sure and thank your Mom for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Lot of ingredients, but worth it. This was so yummy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
I like to use medium shell pasta in seafood salad. This is really yummy, and you can adjust ingredients according to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
i had a BBQ and i served this, i got a lot of compliments on it. I added extra mayo, red rooster hot sauce, and added a few shakes of both creole seasoning and season salt. I squeazed lemon on the shrimp as well. i ommited the ketchup. definatly 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
this is great, wouldn't change a thing! not too sweet, with a little "kick". thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Graham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Yummy! I didn’t have horseradish on hand actually I’ve never had horseradish before but I think I will try it next time. Do you buy the jars in the pickle section???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States