Mom's Shrimp Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Very Good! I had some ditalini macaroni to use up, so I just used that. After I put it in the fridge, I realized that I forgot to add the vinegar, but the flavor was so good that I don't think it was missed. I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Not bad, but would modify it to my taste before making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Delicious! As with any salad, after mixing everything together, you'll want to taste it and tweak it. Personally, I wanted a little less sweet pickles and a little more mayo and horseradish. I also used larger shrimp and chopped them into smaller pieces. Shell pasta is a great choice. I'll make this again, for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
scrumptious! I used shell macaroni and fresh shrimp that I chopped. I omitted the green pepper and hot sauce for personal taste. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I scaled the recipe to 2 servings but used an entire can (4 oz) of tiny shrimp. Since I was using small shrimp I also stayed small with the pasta and used orzo. This salad has a really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I love all the ingredients so I knew it would be good. I followed the instructions except used a pound of med shrimp which I cooked in Old Bay. Everyone loved it but I think next time I would up the hot sauce, chili powder and horseradish a little for a bit more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blowing Rock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
We had cajun nigh in our house last night and picked this recipe. I was a little nervous because the ingredients seemed so, well, odd! But it was super fantastic! I added a little more tabasco and cayenne pepper. We also used giant shrimp and cut them up. AWESOME! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Excellent shrimp salad. I took it to a party after making it for the first time -- there wasn't any to bring home. It got great reviews. I left out the pickle relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Good Salad, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Very good, left out pickle relish, ketchup, horseradish, but added old bay in place of chili powder also I added a little mustard some cheese and eggs. I think next time I will try the horseradish just to see if I like the flavor in the salad because I love horseradish. End result was basic, but still very good, can't wait for lunch today, because it has been chilling all night. I always believe salads like this are better the next day as the flavors have a chance to come together and the pasta has had a chance to chill. OH!!! I ALSO USED LARGER SHRIMP 31/40 COUNT INSTEAD OF SALAD SHRIMP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States