Mom's Shrimp Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Very Good! I had some ditalini macaroni to use up, so I just used that. After I put it in the fridge, I realized that I forgot to add the vinegar, but the flavor was so good that I don't think it was missed. I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Not bad, but would modify it to my taste before making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Delicious! As with any salad, after mixing everything together, you'll want to taste it and tweak it. Personally, I wanted a little less sweet pickles and a little more mayo and horseradish. I also used larger shrimp and chopped them into smaller pieces. Shell pasta is a great choice. I'll make this again, for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
scrumptious! I used shell macaroni and fresh shrimp that I chopped. I omitted the green pepper and hot sauce for personal taste. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I scaled the recipe to 2 servings but used an entire can (4 oz) of tiny shrimp. Since I was using small shrimp I also stayed small with the pasta and used orzo. This salad has a really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I love all the ingredients so I knew it would be good. I followed the instructions except used a pound of med shrimp which I cooked in Old Bay. Everyone loved it but I think next time I would up the hot sauce, chili powder and horseradish a little for a bit more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blowing Rock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
We had cajun nigh in our house last night and picked this recipe. I was a little nervous because the ingredients seemed so, well, odd! But it was super fantastic! I added a little more tabasco and cayenne pepper. We also used giant shrimp and cut them up. AWESOME! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Excellent shrimp salad. I took it to a party after making it for the first time -- there wasn't any to bring home. It got great reviews. I left out the pickle relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Good Salad, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Very good, left out pickle relish, ketchup, horseradish, but added old bay in place of chili powder also I added a little mustard some cheese and eggs. I think next time I will try the horseradish just to see if I like the flavor in the salad because I love horseradish. End result was basic, but still very good, can't wait for lunch today, because it has been chilling all night. I always believe salads like this are better the next day as the flavors have a chance to come together and the pasta has had a chance to chill. OH!!! I ALSO USED LARGER SHRIMP 31/40 COUNT INSTEAD OF SALAD SHRIMP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States