Mom's Shredded Elk Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Yum, yum! Made this with 1 lb of deer burger and cut the ingredients in 1/2. Husband couldn't say enough and I loved it too. No deer taste at all. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
My sister and I do what we call "guina pig night" where once a week we take turns cooking a meal that has to be a recipe we haven't tried or a different version of an old faithful. My husband just got his elk and it was my turn so I found this recipe. I followed it to the letter and got scored 10 (we rate 1-10) all around! I didn't have to add anything including water and there was enough sauce to put in a bowl and we could add extra on the bun if we chose. This was the easiest recipe I've ever made and it will get made again and again. Not that this isn't long enough, but I also fixed the Mom's German Cole Slaw I found on this sight and we added it to our sandwiches and it was a perfect topper and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by utahnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We used venison back strap and it turned out delicious! No "gamey" taste at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly-Blue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great way to cook elk! thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this with deer meat and it was great. I just let it all cook in the crockpot and had supper ready when I got home from work. We enjoyed the leftovers of this for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Delicious! We used sour french rolls, buttered/garlic toasted under broiler. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Used venison and made the recipe exactly. This was so good! We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Really excellent! I found this to be heavily spiced but it tastes great. If anything, next time I would cut down on the black pepper. Great recipe... its a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV_2_B_MUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
this is an awesome reciept!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States