Mom's Red Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Need to broil to get the cheese browned but an amazingly good recipie that I get compliments on all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
It was really good...but perhaps needed more milk. Will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBQmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I made this dish for a dinner party and they were a hit! Thanks for sharing. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was almost too creamy. It did thicken nicely, but I had to put it back in the oven because the potatoes were still too crunchy. The flavors were good together though, and it was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Easy to make and super yummy. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Simply yummy .. made it for Easter dinner.. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this with what I had on hand - so I used cream of potato instead of cream of broccoli and yukon gold potatoes instead of the red potatoes but with that said this was absolutely delicious and I don't think that the substitutions I made really would have effected the end result. Got better overnight with the reheats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Did not use the red potatoes because russett was what I had. I used garlic powder too and followed everything else has is. Well, actually my daughter-in-law put it together for me while I was at Church. That made it taste even better... Thank You for the good recipe and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Reesman
Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very good. Made 5 lb bag of reds and none were left! Next time I'll use yukon golds, Or russets..because the reds were too sweet. Canned sliced potatoes, drained, would work too. I used one bag (2 cups) sharp cheddar (mixed half with liquids, other half put on top at the end)..3 cans soup total w/a little over a can of milk, and rather than buttering pan i used spray. Also mixed potatoes with liquids then poured in dish. Cooked for almost two hours. It baked almost 2 hrs, then cooled 15 mins to absorb the sauce in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I cooked this in my crockpot. The flavor was great, but the butter separated in the pot which made for a messy presentation. Nonetheless, there wasn't a bit leftover. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Scalloped Potatoes

Perfectly creamy scalloped potatoes, just like Mom would make.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States