Mom's Red Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
FANTASTIC! Just made it for supper and had to taste it. I didn't add a thing and the recipe is full of flavour as it is written. Thank you so much for this winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very tasty. Russets instead, and creamy cheddar cheese soup and cream of celery. I used up a mish mash of cheeses I had around (cheddar, parmesan, mozzarella). I baked a little longer (10 mins) to ensure the potatoes were softened fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dysprosium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
1 word. awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla Potuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of broccoli and russet potatoes instead only because I had neither on hand. This recipe was pretty good, but a little too salty since the soups already have salt in them. I just wasn't too impressed. I think I've tried a scalloped potatoes recipe that didn't have the soups in it and I prefer it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Delicious! Used cream of celery and cream of chicken but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very yummy. Couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Excellent very creamy everyone loved then. Yum:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Fantastic recipe. I substituted a few things only because I was out of potatoes and my milk was spoiled (ugh). I used shredded hasbhrowns for the potatoes and fat free ranch dressing for the milk and this still turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
It was good but the cream of broccoli soup over-powered the dish. I couldn't taste anything else really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States