Mom's Red Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Delicious! Used cream of celery and cream of chicken but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very yummy. Couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Excellent very creamy everyone loved then. Yum:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Fantastic recipe. I substituted a few things only because I was out of potatoes and my milk was spoiled (ugh). I used shredded hasbhrowns for the potatoes and fat free ranch dressing for the milk and this still turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
It was good but the cream of broccoli soup over-powered the dish. I couldn't taste anything else really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nedra Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These scalloped potatoes were quite delish!! I did however, modify the recipe somewhat. I used 8 cups of extremely thin sliced red potatoes, 1-medium yellow onion diced, and 1 medium red onion diced, 3 large cloves of garlic minced, 1/2 cup of 2% milk, 1/2 cup of half-n-half cream, added 1/2 teaspoon of salt, plus 1/4 teaspoon of black pepper. Only needed to saute' the onions for 3 minutes, then saute'd the garlic for just 1 minute. By mistake I only used 2 cups of the shredded sharp cheddar cheese, which my husband and I thought that was plenty of cheese. I also mixed together, the sliced potatoes and the soup/cheese combination, before adding it to the buttered pan. I like how that help to coat the potatoes nicely. Baked the taters for 1 hour and 25 minutes, and after removing the foil, I continued to bake the potatoes for another 10 minutes. Then let the taters set ontop the stove for 15 minutes, so they'd absorb the sauce in the pan, and sprinkled the top with some dried parsley before serving. I also wanted to add... the next time I do make these potatoes, I'll most likely substitute the cream of broccoli soup for another creamed soup. It's just a preference on my part. What a nice side dish to serve with our Sunday dinner. Thank you metzstar for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
this was my first time making scalloped potatoes and they tasted amazing! the recipe was really easy to follow too. i've made this a couple times for get-togethers and have recieved nice comments and people asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
DELICIOUS! I didn't have cream of broccoli or celery, so I used cream of mushroom & chicken. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Devon, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States