Mom's Red Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is sooooooo good. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scootershooter
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Followed the ingredients for this recipe exactly and the scalloped potatoes turned out great. My family raved over them. I added bacon to the top when it was time to melt the cheese. Potatoes needed 90 minutes to cook properly though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scootershooter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
After trying several recipes on here, this one is my favorite. My husband said it was "dangerously good". I went back for seconds, which I don't normally do myself, AND my toddler ate it, which is a miracle these days. I did add probably two cups of diced ham to it, which made it a meal. I would say that I probably didn't need to add any additional salt because of all the salt in the soups. That is the only thing I might change next time. This one is a keeper. This meal is one of my husband's favorites and he said this is "the one".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
These were awesome!! Followed exactly except I omitted the Cream of Celery Soup but only because I didn't have any on hand!! My kids already want theses again & they taste even better the next day, if you are lucky enough to have leftovers!!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Was ok. Had a soupy taste. It was a very easy recipe to foloow, but I think I'll look for one that doesn't use soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was delicious and was a big hit at the party we took it to. Everyone wanted the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Caney, Texas, USA
Living In: Springtown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
FANTASTIC! Just made it for supper and had to taste it. I didn't add a thing and the recipe is full of flavour as it is written. Thank you so much for this winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very tasty. Russets instead, and creamy cheddar cheese soup and cream of celery. I used up a mish mash of cheeses I had around (cheddar, parmesan, mozzarella). I baked a little longer (10 mins) to ensure the potatoes were softened fully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dysprosium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
1 word. awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla Potuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Scalloped Potatoes

Perfectly creamy scalloped potatoes, just like Mom would make.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States