Mom's Red Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Bangin!! Made it for a Christmas Eve party and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
We love this recipe! Only thing i would change is the length of time it cooks. I found the first time I made it it almost needed another 30-60mins to bake completely. Some parts were crunchy. So other then lengthening the cooking time I wouldnt change a single thing. We love his recipe with ham. Its an awesome comfort food especially when its cold outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This recipe was very easy to make and tasted great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this side for Thanksgiving dinner and my family loved it! I would recommend cooking dish longer so potatoes can be more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I was hesitant to cook this recipe because I'm not a huge fan of can soup, they always seem to have a funny tin taste and smell. After reading a few reviews I decided ignore my cooking instincts and stick to the recipe. With almost all the ingredients simmering in the saucepan I could still smell and taste the can flavor but like magic I finally put the cheese in and it all went away. This was a great dish everyone enjoyed. I can imagine that changing the can soup flavor wouldn't alternate the flavor to much since you cant really taste the celery or broccoli in the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is sooooooo good. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scootershooter
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Followed the ingredients for this recipe exactly and the scalloped potatoes turned out great. My family raved over them. I added bacon to the top when it was time to melt the cheese. Potatoes needed 90 minutes to cook properly though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scootershooter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
After trying several recipes on here, this one is my favorite. My husband said it was "dangerously good". I went back for seconds, which I don't normally do myself, AND my toddler ate it, which is a miracle these days. I did add probably two cups of diced ham to it, which made it a meal. I would say that I probably didn't need to add any additional salt because of all the salt in the soups. That is the only thing I might change next time. This one is a keeper. This meal is one of my husband's favorites and he said this is "the one".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
These were awesome!! Followed exactly except I omitted the Cream of Celery Soup but only because I didn't have any on hand!! My kids already want theses again & they taste even better the next day, if you are lucky enough to have leftovers!!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Was ok. Had a soupy taste. It was a very easy recipe to foloow, but I think I'll look for one that doesn't use soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States