Mom's Red Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is a great recipe!! I had never made scalloped potatoes before and it was very simple. I did cook a bit longer as some of the other reviews had suggested. These will be served at our table again and again, THANKS:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Yum, Yum, Yum. I agree with other reviewers you need to bake it longer to get the potatoes softer. I also added gruyere and fontina cheeses and a bit of half and half . This was awesome. I would make my scalloped potatoes anyday compared to that box stuff :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
cooking time = how thick you cut your potatos!!! I cut mine by hand so i know some peices will be a bit thicker. SO - to be safe i cook mine 1Hr & 40Min. It will not hurt this dish to cook that long. I PROMISE! Not only that, who wants to eat hard potatos??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trial & error
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
very cheesy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Loved this! Except when I made it I used a lot more potatoes (my red ones were smaller) and I would recommend maybe use less cheese. A pound of cheese is a LOT of cheese. But I will definitely make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I would probably be rating this a 5 but I have yet got to taste it! I have done everything to the "T" and am having to cook it now an extra hour and am hoping it will finally be done. The potatoes are taking forever to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiredofsamerecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
these are great. I did do the Cream of Mushroom intsead. I will tell you if you like your taters softer go AT LEAST 35-45 minutes longer. I plated some and tried them. I ended dumping them back in my glass dish(gross whatever, pretty sure the 350 killed all of my germs) covered them and cooked 35 minutes longer. MUCH more to my liking. STILL 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Good potato dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except subsituting cream of mushroom for cream of broccoli. I did what other reviews said - take foil off and bake for another 10-20 minutes. This was AMAZING. I'll probably never buy boxed scalloped potatoes again. Actually, I know I won't. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calvert City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Glad everyone is enjoying this recipe. FYI - you can make this with any kind of cream soup. Sometimes I use cream of chicken and cream of mushroom. I have also used jalapeno cheese for a change. And yes you do have to cook this for a while, sometimes as much as 45 min longer depending on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metzstar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States