Mom's Red Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Need to broil to get the cheese browned but an amazingly good recipie that I get compliments on all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
It was really good...but perhaps needed more milk. Will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBQmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I made this dish for a dinner party and they were a hit! Thanks for sharing. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was almost too creamy. It did thicken nicely, but I had to put it back in the oven because the potatoes were still too crunchy. The flavors were good together though, and it was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Easy to make and super yummy. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Simply yummy .. made it for Easter dinner.. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this with what I had on hand - so I used cream of potato instead of cream of broccoli and yukon gold potatoes instead of the red potatoes but with that said this was absolutely delicious and I don't think that the substitutions I made really would have effected the end result. Got better overnight with the reheats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Did not use the red potatoes because russett was what I had. I used garlic powder too and followed everything else has is. Well, actually my daughter-in-law put it together for me while I was at Church. That made it taste even better... Thank You for the good recipe and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Reesman
Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very good. Made 5 lb bag of reds and none were left! Next time I'll use yukon golds, Or russets..because the reds were too sweet. Canned sliced potatoes, drained, would work too. I used one bag (2 cups) sharp cheddar (mixed half with liquids, other half put on top at the end)..3 cans soup total w/a little over a can of milk, and rather than buttering pan i used spray. Also mixed potatoes with liquids then poured in dish. Cooked for almost two hours. It baked almost 2 hrs, then cooled 15 mins to absorb the sauce in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I cooked this in my crockpot. The flavor was great, but the butter separated in the pot which made for a messy presentation. Nonetheless, there wasn't a bit leftover. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Scalloped Potatoes

Perfectly creamy scalloped potatoes, just like Mom would make.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States